We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Gettysburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
250
233
90
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
233
90
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatercourtyard by marriotttypical courtyardlarge lobbynice hotelappalachian brewing companyworkout roomgettysburg collegewould stay here againminute drivesofa bedplenty of parkingin towncomfortable bedsnice staypool and hot tubstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 602 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2009

The hotel itself is relatively new, clean and very comfortable. However, it is remote. It does not have a restaurant, the two restaurants next door are closed on Monday and Tuesday and there is no public transport into Gettysburg - about two miles away. We wanted to spend the eving in town, have a few beers and dinner but when we asked if the hotel could book a taxi, we were told there are no taxis in Gettysburg!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gearini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

My husband and I spent on night at the Gettysburg Courtyard by Marriott. The hotel met our expectations. We generally stay at Marriotts as they are clean and the staff is pleasant and this Marriott was no exception.

The location of this hotel is outside of the two main Gettysburg tourist areas (downtown & the Visitor Center area) but we did not find the short ride (< 10 minutes) a problem. Taking the Rt 15 bypass cut off the traffic through town and was the most direct route to the battleground.

Overall, a very satisfactory stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Anywhere I have traveled and stayed at the Courtyard, I can pretty much depend on the consistancy of what to expect. Their large rooms can be counted on to be clean and nicely decorated (with crisp white linens and folded layer of floral comforter fabric at the foot of the bed).

The only criticism I would have with this Gettysburg Courtyard, is that it had one mirror....and that was found in the bathroom. With girls sharing the room, there needed to be another vanity mirror or a full length mirror in the room.

The hotel's location was further away from the historical town of Gettysburg than I expected. Definately not within walking distance.
However it was next to a movie theater, which we took advantage of during the evening.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brisfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Two of us stayed Sat night of Memorial Day weekend to see Gettysburg. Found the hotel was teeming with soccer kids noisily running around the lobby, so we thought it was going to very noisy in our king-bed rooms, but that thankfully was not the case. Apparently, we were placed on the side of the hallway away from the soccer families. Extremely clean and well outfitted rooms in all respects. Liked the wall thermostat instead of those annoying swtiches on the cooling / heating system. Fortunately, we came down for breakfast at 8:30 am which was an at least an hour after the restaurant in the lobby was apparently crushed by the thundering hordes. We heard horror stories from the waitress (food was left in plates under the tables) and we had to eat with plastic utensils sicne the silverware was no longer available, but the experience was still fine, and at least relatively quiet. At $9.95 for a full buffet, including a omelette station, I think is reasonable for this hotel class. One blemish is the slowness of the elevator service; 2 elevators are not enough to handle the number of rooms and guests but I believe that insufficiency characterizes many of the Courtyard properties. The Courtyard's location, east of the borough of Gettysburg, appears at first to be relatively remote travel to the battlefield and other sights, but that's only if you take Route 30 West. Instead you get on Route 15 south expressway which you can enter as soon as you leave the property, go 2 exits and that gets you to the visitor's center in about 10 minutes. You avoid all the traffic going through the center of town, and save yourself 15 minutes. Due to the holiday weekend (and maybe the soccer tournament) the room rate was probably higher than normal (not even a AAA discount) so from a value standpoint it doesn't rate an "excellent" but everything else is first-rate.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 6van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2009

As usual, Marriott lives up to it's reputation with the Courtyard by Marriott in Gettysburg. Fluffy pillows, comfortable bed and very clean. We were even placed on a floor with a group of school children visiting Gettysburg and didn't experience any issues whatsoever. The best part about our stay was that we got it dirt cheap on Priceline by naming our own price! We also loved that they include WiFi for free.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler35Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews