We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for a visit to Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a clean, comfortable, and conveniently located hotel to the town and national park, just a few minutes away from both. There are a couple of good dining options adjacent to the hotel. Free coffee all day in tbe lobby. We had a pleasant stay here a couple of nights over the weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrancisFern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 580 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg. We shared adjoining rooms and both rooms were great. My grandson loved the pool, and my son made use of the gym. The breakfasts were great. The buffet was excellent. The staff was very generous/professional and helpful in the restaurant area/main desk and maid service. We had a short drive into the town and the National park. Room was clean, no complaints. We were also fortunate since there
were reenactments going on at the main grounds and my grandson had a wonderful time. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank amonroe46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Good room, it was clean and we slept well. Lots of plugins for your phones, etc. In a new development area by a resturant and a movie theater. They have a bar and yeah you pay for your breakfast. We went to a cafe downtown which was fabulous. Used the pool and whirlpool which was nice.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank juliebug52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott for 5 nights and had a king room. The room was good size, and very clean. My biggest gripe was that there was a mirror over the sink in the bathroom and a mirror on the back of the door of the bathroom but none in the room itself. Therefore, when DH was in the bathroom, I could not do makeup or hair until he was done. I was so frustrated with that since so many other hotels have an additional mirror outside of the bathroom.

In most hotel rooms that have a sofa, the sofa and the bed face the same direction--towards the tv. This room had a sofa facing the tv and the bed faced the side of the sofa. There was a big closet next to the counter where the tv sat, so by moving the tv on an angle in order to watch it from the bed, a portion of the screen was cut off. Very odd.

We had breakfast there one day. Unless you are into made to order omelets, I don't think the price was worth it. What was on the buffet was no more than what you find at any motel that offers a free breakfast. Make your own waffle, scrambled eggs, some sort of meat, potatoes, some muffins and assorted breads. There was also cold cereal and oatmeal. If you wanted a made to order omelet, they would make it for you. We ended up getting the free coffee in the lobby and eating elsewhere. You could also order a breakfast plate for about $8-9 and that is served to you, not on the buffet. It appeared that juice, coffee, etc were not included with that. The hot breakfast buffet with drinks was $10.99 per person.

All in all, it was a decent stay, but without a mirror, it seemed we were late for everything. Rooms were well insulated for sound--we heard nothing outside. And I missed my free breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shade2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience of not having a mirror in the bedroom area - this is something we are hoping to remedy in the near future.

In regards to breakfast, unfortunately no Courtyards offer complimentary breakfast. However, our menu item prices do include all drinks. You may also order a la carte from the buffet if you wish to just have 1 or 2 items.

We hope you'll stay with us again should you return to Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I visited the hotel with family (spread over 2 rooms). I had a double queen which was spacious and clean (albeit a tad dark - there was no central light in the room proper so relied on a series of lamps). The hotel is situated in what seemed to be a new development area with one restaurant and a movie theatre nearby. The historical sites were close (though a car was required). Recommended if travelling nearby or as a base.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bachanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us - we appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed for two nights at the Courtyard with my wife while visiting Gettysburg. Clean, comfortable, free parking and a friendly staff. They even locked up a bicycle for us in a storage room. My wife used the workout room, pool and hot tub and had no complaints. We did not partake in breakfast, so I cannot comment on that except to say you do have to pay for it. Only a five minute drive down into the town of Gettysburg. Though we did not visit either one, there are two restaurants right next to the hotel. A short walk across the parking lot is a movie theater that we did visit one evening. The only complaint, if it is that, is the way the bed was set up in the room we were in. We were at an angle to the television set and it was difficult to see the entire screen when lying in bed. Overall, I would recommend staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall no matter what floor you stay on. You will avoid the hall noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hikerman2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

located on a highway exit from Rt. 15, a good location for visiting Gettysburg. The area where is it located was a one point slated to become a Casino, so lots of room but only 2 hotels, 1 stand-alone restaurant and movie theaters.

The hotel was clean a the room a good size. We had two queens, which meant that we had one chair with ottoman and the desk chair. The "side table" for the arm-chair was a mini-fridge. Glad to have it but a little bit of weird placement.

I am always surprised that the Courtyard brand does ot provide free breakfast. Have stayed a two different Residence Inns recently -- bigger rooms and great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2014

Thank you for the review - we are happy to have provided you with a clean room in a convenient location in Gettysburg. Unfortunately, breakfast is not included at any Courtyard hotel - however we have several options available a la carte that cost less than the full buffet. We hope you'll come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,571 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,091 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
820 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $86 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing