We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well kept hotel in quite area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good hotel for the price. Really well kept and a very good room with a good nights sleep. The restaurant had a good breakfast offer. Location is off 15N bypass and a little out of the downtown area which was okay for us. Easy access to the Military park and the downtown attractions. Overall we are glad we chose this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the elevator
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank French S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you, we are glad that you were able to get a good night's rest, and enjoy breakfast with us. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you come to Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 574 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staying here right now, and I really wish that there was a mini fridge in the room, so I am not forced to purchase two dollar cold soda from the front desk. $16 for two vodka and clubs???? This is outside of Gettysburg, not a major city. We will skip the $11 breakfast.
The room is worn: torn curtains, in four places; lampshade is stained; and the paint is all marked up. As a Marriott Gold member, I guess they gave me a crappy room, because I was using a free certificate?

Room Tip: Better off staying at a Springhill Suites..... You get a mini fridge and a microwave!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesbeginis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We truly apologize for not meeting your standards. We are in the process of researching the rooms with torn curtains and replacing them. Also, our rooms do not all come with refrigerators, however we do have them available for guests upon request. Hopefully this information has been helpful, please consider staying with us again should you return to Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

On a week long trip to Washington, D.C., Gettysburg, and Philadelphia this was the best hotel of the bunch! The front desk staff was helpful and cordial. The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and with wonderful breakfast and late night snack/food options. My husband and I often travel with a cargo trailer and this property has plenty of parking to accommodate larger vehicles. I would ABSOLUTELY recommend the property to other travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAHeadHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you, we are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations! Glad you enjoyed your visit, and hope you will stay with us again if you return to Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited Gettysburg over the Memorial Day Weekend for 2 nights. We booked our room about 10 days before our arrival. We had a very nice room on the the 4th floor with a kingsize bed.The room was large with a built in desk, couch, closet and frig. Shower/tub combo. Hair dryer, plenty of thick towels and wash cloths. Very comfortable clean room over looking the front of the hotel.

We were able to checkin 2 hours early and they helped so much. We dropped our bags in the room, freshen up and were at the Visitors Center by 1:30. Purchased our tickets for the film, Cyclorama & Museum. Also included in our Combo Package the 2 hour bus tour of the Battlefield for the next day.

The hotel location was in a perfect location, highway just minutes away.It took no time to get into town or get to the Visitors Center. (a must to do first)

Breakfast in the morning buffet or a la carte. Good breakfast, all the important food items to get you started. Eggs, bacon, sausage, hot and cold ceral, juice, fruit, muffins, toast, danish, coffee, tea and water.

In the evening there is a bar that's open until 10:00PM. Comp newspaper, computer center. There was also a indoor swimming pool. Plenty of free parking. In the same complex was a movie theater. (next door) Also anothe hotel the Wyndham. They have a restaurant if you get hungry in the evening. We ate down town before settling in for the night. So many great restaurants to choose from.

Marriott never disappoints and this hotel I would recommend to my family, friends and anyone that would like to visit Gettysburg!

Room Tip: King size bed, on a higher floor away from elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stella39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Stella,

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and always happy to be helpful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Courtyard Marriott in Gettysburg is a great place to stay while visiting the battlegrounds and cemetery's. The location is next to rt 15 and you can avoid driving thru town to get to the visitors center and to the battlefields. It is also a great location just to get to to stay and not have to drive thru mountainous roads that curve every 250 feet. The hotel itself is very clean and feels like it opened last week. Staff is friendly and the hotel has a distinct feeling of a very safe environment and comfortable surroundings. There is a movie-plex and another hotel right there. New Resturants should be opening this summer 500 feet away.

Nice relaxing place for vacation.

Room Tip: West side rooms have better view, but staff opens the curtains all the way during the day and sun he...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you, we're glad you had a nice stay, and that our staff provided a friendly, welcoming environment for you. We hope that you'll stay with us again next time you're in Gettysburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just stayed one night but the room was clean and well maintained. We had the suite and it was very large. Te people at the front desk were very friendly as were the breakfast staff. The omelet station for breakfast was nice as most places just have self service. Also the eggs were real and not powdered.

Room Tip: The suite is very roomy and nice to have a separate room if someone wants to watch tv.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klmn16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, General Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you - we are glad that our staff was welcoming and friendly, and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope you'll stay with us again next time you come to Gettysburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed 2 nights here, Thursday and Friday. It's a few miles from attractions but I didn't mind because it was very quiet here. No main road noise or anything like that.
My room was very clean.
Staff was nice and very helpful.
Breakfast was yummy but I think the Full Breakfast was the better deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 900Paula2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you! We are glad that you were able to get some peace and quiet while staying with us and enjoying the beauty of Gettysburg. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,069 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $113 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing