We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$140
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn and Suites(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveler rating
250
233
90
23
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
233
90
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theatercourtyard by marriotttypical courtyardlarge lobbynice hotelappalachian brewing companyworkout roomgettysburg collegewould stay here againminute drivesofa bedplenty of parkingin towncomfortable bedsnice staypool and hot tubstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 602 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel to be close to Ski Liberty. The hotel was clean and had all the great amenities you expect from a Courtyard. The staff was friendly had helped us check in early and deal with leaving items in the room after check-out. They even easily switched our room to a double queen from a king since we had the kids with us.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stereoears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed her for a night in Jan 2013 with family (2 kids) while skiing at the nearby Liberty Mountain. Good, clean and typical Courtyard - consistent with what we would have expected. Great location - just off the highway, very close to the Premium outlets and 15 minutes away from Liberty Mountain. Much better than staying at the lodge on Liberty Mountain itself. Decent breakfast in the morning and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jsingh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in February 2013. This is a typical Courtyard by Marriott. The staff was extremely friendly and knew a lot about the area. They recommended several restaurants based on our preferences. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. the hotel is not in the downtown area, but in a very nice complex. If you want to take in a movie, you can walk to the theaters which was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KVG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

During the last week of Dec. 2012, my family of 4 stayed in two rooms at this property for the price of one room downtown. Our 21 and 18 year olds were next door to us and appreciated this luxury. The hotel itself was well appointed and maintained. The staff was helpful and directed us to a restaurant and a few other places that we wanted to go.

The location was perfect for us as it was just off a main road heading into downtown (dinner and lunch the next day) and right on RT 15 which we took to the Gettysburg National Park Visitor Center. We jumped back on 15 to head to visit relatives in Leesburg, VA.

The common areas of the hotel were all cheerful, fireplace, complimentary coffee, etc. and our rooms were clean and baths were updated looking. Beds were fairly firm but better than average for the price of the lodging.

Although we arrived too late to catch a movie after dinner, a neat plus is the amazing looking movie theater within a stones throw of the Courtyard - and no busy road to cross!

Would definitely recommend this property for the budget minded who want a clean, comfortable stay in a good location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ohiowayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property at least 6 different times and have always been treated nicely by the staff. It is very clean and well maintained. You will be near to historic downtown Gettysburgh and also have a nice movie theatre in the same plaza as the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews