We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central and comfortable Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Gettysburg
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed overnite last week at this Courtyard, 2 miles on US 30 to downtown Gettysburg and 3 m on US 15 to the Visitor Center. Hotel is clean, modern, King room with sofabed was spacious and quiet and clean. Friendly staff. free net and wifi, heated indoor pool and small spa which we avoided-not hot enuf. There is a $11 brk buffet-instead, we ate at the tidy and clean Lincoln Diner downtown for a fraction of the cost with nice service. Gary Owen Irish Pub dowtown takes reservations and/or a waiting list-decent pub food. Make a rez as it is small.

Room Tip: The Visitor Center is mostly concerned with selling pricey and unnecessaary $30 guided bus tours and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 580 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent two nights here to explore Gettysburg. It was clean and modern and quiet. Room, bed, wifi all good. Our breakfast was great, with the lady preparing the cooked breakfasts immediately recognising us and offering to prepare the same 2 poached eggs on toast with potatoes which we had had on our first morning. There were also a couple of complementary laundry rooms, and we were even given the wash and conditioner. That was a big plus for me as I hate messing about with all the quarters you normally need to use these machines!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MargaretJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a relatively new Courtyard property. Well maintained with a nice and large breakfast center and lounge. Great location just outside of Gettysburg with easy access to highway. Had a problem with housekeeping though. Went to breakfast at 9:00 a.m. and hung the card on the door to have housekeeping come later. Left the room at 9:45 and removed the tag. Returned at 5:30 to find the room had not been addressed at all. However, a call to the desk had the problem rectified immediately. Room lacked a mirror except in the bathroom. The towels were wafer thin and cheap unlike other Courtyards I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Close to highway and attractions. Room has no small refrigerator or safe. Bed is a bit soft and very soft pillows. In room Complimentary coffee. Sofa serves as a pull out bed and the sofa is very uncomfortable to sit on. Breakfast buffet was great with omelets made to order and oatmeal and great service. Free bus shuttle with connecting buses to many of Gettysberg sites. Very quiet the nights we stayed. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbunti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay here again for one night last week. When I went up to the room I was assigned, I found a strange man inside, lying on the floor and cleaning the air conditioner unit. I also noticed that the sheets on the bed did not appear to be fresh- the coverlet was wrinkled. I went back to the check in desk and requested a different room (!). The mattress on this bed was softer than I like and -- as with my previous visit-- I could not get the temperature in the room to go below 70 degrees. The breakfast buffet cost $10.95, so I opted to eat elsewhere. I think the standards of this Courtyard hotel need to be tightened up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I wouldn't recommend this place. Our recent visit is tainted by the extremely poor response to our request for a full refund of an overpayment taken after we were charged twice for the same room. With the difference in exchange rates, unless you have a US bank account, don't expect a refund in full if you too are overcharged.

Generally speaking the room was average for the price paid (once) and the breakfast was reasonable with an attentive service by the restaurant staff. There is amply car parking, free although I expect built in the price.

Room Tip: Choose the Wyndham just a few feet away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matelo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at this Courtyard while visiting Gettysburg, PA for the Labor Day weekend. The location is a bit out of the way so if you plan to stay close to the battlefield or historic downtown this hotel is not for you. We prefer this type of quiet location so we were happy with our stay. Check in was quick, the public area fits in nicely with the Gettysburg theme and is more spacious than many similar hotels. Our room was clean, quiet, and had enough space to relax. We were disappointed that this Courtyard did not have a refrigerator/microwave but were told that a refrigerator would be added soon! Since there was not dinner option at this hotel, or lounge service on Sundays, we dined at the Wyndham restaurant 1863 (which is in the same complex and I would not recommend). Our breakfast at the Courtyard was good (made to order eggs and omelets) and the wait staff person was very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McKatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,576 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,093 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
822 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
2.8 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Gettysburg

Address: 115 Presidential Circle, Gettysburg, PA 17325
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#5 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#15 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#16 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $86 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in May 2015, the Courtyard by Marriott Gettysburg is located just minutes from Gettysburg's historic sites and within the campus of Gateway Gettysburg. The Courtyard by Marriott offers 152 newly renovated guest rooms and is within minutes of the Gettysburg National Military Park, Gettysburg historic attractions, golfing, skiing, outlet shopping, Gettysburg College and Mount Saint Mary's University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing