We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing romantic getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gettysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #14 of 25 Gettysburg B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing romantic getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This small bed and breakfast is BIG on charm and personal attention! The owner met us at the door, gave us a nice tour and some history on the property and the local area, then was happy to recommend a place for dinner. Our room was lovely and very peaceful. The next morning, breakfast was delicious and the other 3 couples staying at the B&B provided great conversation prior to our horseback riding adventure...also arranged through Cornerstone Farm. As a military family, we don't get away too much, but this B&B made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable, making for a romantic and charming weekend in Gettysburg. Thanks so much!

Room Tip: We stayed in the only first floor room, the Sunrise Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themileaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Bed and Breakfast, we were greeted by the owner when we pulled in. Given a tour of the home. It felt like home, the house was just beautiful. The food was cooked perfectly and just wonderful. We had a wonderful time, I would reccomend this B And B to anyone that wants to relax without all the hussel and bussel of a town. Enjoy watching the nature outside on a farm by sitting on the large deck. What a view of Gettysburg. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor, just loved it. The second floor rooms had a deck to look out, that looke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Close to everything, yet far enough away....Beautifully kept historic home on 100 acres, an extremely warm welcome, impeccable service, room was exquisitely decorated and a delicious breakfast every morning ! You can also book a Cornerstone Farm Battlefield horseback tour, this was so much fun and very informative ! A wonderful peaceful vacation. We plan to return in the spring !

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshwomanUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Cornerstone is the best kept secret in Gettysburg. It's a wonderfully quite elegent retreat from the busy downtown, yet still only a short drive to the battleground, shopping and attractions. The house is beautiful and our hosts delightful. Our first evening we enjoyed wine and chesse on the deck overlooking the beautiful back pasture at sunset. It was such a nice way to unwind from theday and get into the peaceful feel of Cornerstone. Cornerstone is a five star accomidation with large rooms and a beautiful graciously designed interior. It was so nice to wake up to a view of the mountains in the distance, the vast grounds with beautiful fall flowers and pasture for their 14 horses. It's really a quite time to restore the soul. Breakfast was better than any I'd ever had in any B&B anywhere. We booked horseback ride on Cornerstone horses and were delighted with our guide Andie.You will not be disappointed in any way at Cornerstone.

Room Tip: We really liked the Western Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TruJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Beautiful B&B! The farm is a quiet setting with very friendly and hospitable staff. Our room was charming and extremely clean. We will definitely stay here again and strongly recommend Cornerstone to anyone vacationing in Gettysburg!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

At the last minute, we decided to make a quick trip to Gettysburg, and Allie very graciously accommodated us at the Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast. She met us at the door and gave us a tour, showed us our room (the Lincoln Room, complete with private balcony and fireplace), and gave us helpful information about sightseeing and area restaurants. The room was very comfortably and beautifully appointed. The view from the balcony was serene and peaceful, and so very quiet. Such a nice treat after the hustle and bustle of the town of Gettysburg. I didn't think we'd need the fireplace, but sure enough, the wind came up and it clouded over and became quite chilly. The fireplace warmed up our cozy room in no time. Breakfast was a culinary delight with plenty of great coffee. We truly felt we were staying at a
friend's house, we were made to feel so comfortable. You will not be disappointed - it is everything the reviews said and more. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The Lincoln Room would be my first choice because of the private balcony and the King bed. Why stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Our party of four happened upon this b & b and found our stay delightful. The rooms were extremely clean, well decorated, and very hospitable. Allie, our hostess, was a delight to converse with and the breakfast fare was delectable. The farm setting was serene and yet we were well positioned for our venture to Gettysberg National Park. We would stay here again should we ever return. We did not make use of the fireplace in our bedroom since the evening temperature did not require it, but the added charm was a pleasure.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
3.8 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Lincoln Square
Inn at Lincoln Square
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Brickhouse Inn Bed & Breakfast
5.9 mi away
Baladerry Inn
Baladerry Inn
#3 of 25 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lightner Farmhouse
The Lightner Farmhouse
#7 of 25 in Gettysburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: 305 Crooked Creek Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7424
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Gettysburg
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing