We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
$116
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$159
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$150
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$93
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Lincoln Square(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$170
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveler rating
622
348
139
31
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
348
139
31
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbusiness centercookiespool and hot tubfitness centerfront desk staffwould stay here againexcellent stayclose to downtownvery nice hotelgettysburg areaminute drivegreat place to stayparking lotconvenient locationvisiting gettysburghgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Beautiful hotel. Reasonable rate and great breakfast. Very pretty lobby, felt like upscale hotel at moderate price. Only negative was the hot tub was very weak..but it was very clean! Didnt have reservations, and rooms were available at 5pm after a hot day touring Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nancyo542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here one night to experience a few things in Gettysburg while on our way to Philadelphia. The hotel is what you would expect from a newer hotel, good natural light, clean fresh smelling rooms and modern decor, all at an affordable price. We did use the indoor pool and hot-tub which was nice, they have an exercise room too that looks into the pool area. The hotel recommended the Dobbin House for dinner which I will review separately (excellent!). We didn't mind that it didn't have a free breakfast since we don't use them much anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Good hotel but some of the amenities are confusing - for example, the breakfast can be busy and its a little confusing as they are billing themselves as a restaurant within the hotel. Basically sitting in the lobby and two waitresses trying to serve a bunch of people was frustrating for them and us. The continental buffet was depleted as they apparently weren't prepared for a lot of people at breakfast (didn't they know the hotel was full?).

The business center wasn't working... the two computers weren't working. the front desk staff was apologetic and tried (in vain) to help me with my simple task of printing then scanning....

However, its in a good location and the rooms were clean. Staff attempted to be helpful.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be good....
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joakley815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

It was just an overnight stay but the lobby, room and fitness center all met my needs. Clean, reasonable price and close to all the Gettysburg attractions. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fredrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great hotel, friendly helpful staff, restaurant was very good and the food was prepared how I ordered it. Great location and easy to locate. I would highly recommend staying here and if I'm ever in the area again, I will most definitely stay here

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews