We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plan you stay at Hilton Garden Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Top Rated place to stay. Please give Hilton Garden a chance to prove this is the place to stay. Our stay made our day trip complete with excelence in everything The Hilton garden has to offer thier guests. We plan a week stay in Gettysburg in july 2014 and The Hilton Garden is where we plan to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am thrilled you had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

OK, so maybe I don't get around much...but I really enjoyed the little Keurig coffee maker in our room! This was a VERY clean, very comfortable place to stay. The king-sized bed was wonderfully cushy.. We had a minor problem with a curtain in our room which was fixed the next day after I mentioned it. I enjoyed the decorating ambiance in the foyer, especially (light and airy). The breakfast in their front area was a very good deal for the price. And handy. It's not in the main part of town, but if you have a car, nothing is very far apart in Gettysburg! And free parking rather than street parking with meters was handier for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! As a brand we were excited to roll out the coffee makers and we have had an overwhelmingly positive response, and its great to see that you are enjoying our newest features. I am thrilled you had an exceptional stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Everything I want in an overnight stay...great price, clean rooms w/plenty of available outlets, keurig, frig, nice desk, and very, very friendly and helpful people everywhere. Highly recommend. Only thing I did not like was the ambiance of the restaurant.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank Architage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words on our property and taking the time to share your experience with others! I am sorry you did not have an exceptional impression of our restaurant and hope you will give it another try in future visits as we are always looking to improve our services. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and i stayed here for 2 nights while touring the Gettysburg area. We found it to be clean and the front desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was attractively decorated and the furnishings gave it a comfortable feel.

On the negative side, the hotel is outside of the town center and no sights are within walking distance. Additionally, we were very disappointed by the bed. When we entered the room, we could see the bed visibly sagging. We informed the staff and they suggested that we turn a knob at bedside to increase the air pressure in the bed. We did and it had no impact - result was that we spent 2 uncomfortable nights on a saggy mattress.

Although the hotel was clean, it lacked personality and we would probably check out other properties in the area before staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightFighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in December and we really thought it was very good. We got a very cheap rate (even lower with a triple-A card). The hotel lobby was very clean and tidy with complementary coffee, water, and snacks, which were gratefully received after an all day drive! The room was well appointed, clean, and tidy. The location of the hotel was good, on the outskirts of town, but still close to the central square and the National Battlefield. The hotel is part of a shopping complex/strip mall, which we knew from checking on Google Maps, and for us it served as an excellent base for our trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Extremely pleased with the appearance, cleanliness and staff. Was so pleased with the the price we paid for the quality we received. Stayed at other motels on our 2-week holiday that was higher priced, and definitly not the quality. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Room was clean and hotel was quiet...everything about this hotel from the price to the staff makes it a can't miss hit when staying in Gettysburg....photos on the website are accurate...this is a new hotel you will have a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gettysburg, PA
2.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
341 reviews
1.7 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $80 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing