We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I recently stayed a few days at the Hilton Garden Inn in Gettysburg. My experience from start to finish was awesome. I tried to check in on Sat. Sept. 30, but was unable to, however was able to book for the following two nights..no worries as Dori, who was working the desk was extremely helpful and pointed me in the right direction to get a room. Upon arrival for my reservation I made the previous day, I was greeted warmly again by Dori, who again was very helpful in suggestions for what to do around town. My room was extremely comfortable and clean...only complaint was a slow drain in the bathtub..no biggie though. When I go back to Gettysburg, this will definitely be my first hotel choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    333
    129
    29
    9
See reviews for
393
314
68
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milford ma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Its a hotel location good gettyburg is realy nice. Go in fall not to any kids .You need at least 2 days . NOt counting arrival day and departure .If you travel any distant. to post review you need 200 characters I dont have that much to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mims florida
Level 6 Contributor
820 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 604 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

You have to find this hotel first, its HGI roadsign is in front of a Bank into which we turn (yes others did as we were there) and from which you cannot reach Hotel, and no sign tells you which way to go (there is only 1 way). And then we had to wait too long to checkin as only one person on front desk Saturday peak check in time. But the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast excellent, the wifi works, and the whirlpool hot. It is not a jacuzzi though, just hot water. Shame as 2 previous nights at HGInns they had real hot tubs/jacuzzis. Dinner was amusing, as you can see and hear the chef and waitress dealing with errors (no sides ready with entrees) . Not as good as most HGI but ok for visitng Eisenhower and Battlefield.

Green Features: not printing bills is irritating as a record is vital before leaving hotel.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwgMimsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay diring this trip to see the battlefield. The room was spacious, quiet, and comfortable. Beds were first rate and the breakfast was well worth the money. Especially impressed with the staff who were very polite and helpful. Front desk clerk even came to room to help with internet connection. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The more dedicated we become to Hilton Garden Inn, the more we can note the differences. This one was in many ways identical in quality to all the others -- comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice small swimming pool all to ourselves -- everything was A-Okay. It was better than usual in that it had a nice coffee/water set-up in the lobby, computer games in the room for the kids, and the staff was very gracious when our breakfast ran past checkout time -- they went to the front counter for us and got it all approved so we could relax and take out time. The only hitch is signage -- their big landmark sign pretty much directs you right into a bank parking lot, where you cannot access the hotel. We had to figure out on your own how to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srs3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Every thing you expect from a member of this chain. The location is easy and accessible. Hotel sits on its own lot near a small shopping center, lots of parking, nothing jammed in nearby. Be sure the drive to the corner of the neighboring mall to see the small memorial to Camp Letterman, site of a large civil war field hospital that tended the wounded from the battle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumberland, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were looking for a hotel in the Gettysburg area which had good ratings and affordable rates. We certainly found it with the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is everything and more that you could ask for. First of all, it is situated very close to the battlefield, town and all attractions. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean and inviting. The large rooms are lovely and the beds are so comfortable. We appreciated the complimentary coffee, lemon water and warm cookies in the lovely foyer which were available for much of the day. The staff was cheerful and accommodating. One of the great amenities is the breakfast options. The continental breakfast buffet for $6.95 has lots of offerings--juices, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, muffins, danish, coffee and more. The FULL breakfast offers everything on the continental as well as everything you can imagine, cooked to order...... eggs, omelets, french toast, belgian waffles, pancakes, bacon, sausage...... It is certainly well worth the $9.95 price! We also appreciated internet access and computer room. You will not be disappointed staying at the Hilton Garden. We will be happy to stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
794 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
558 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing