We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing time away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel is very friendly, they welcome you every time you come into the hotel. They have those sleep garden beds that are like the sleep number bed. they are very comfortable. The room was very clean and welcoming. They have quick breakfasts that are good and saves time when you are in a hurry. They also have free coffee, water and a snack in the lobby after breakfast time if you want to grab something through out the day and evening. There is plenty of free parking which helps to alleviate expenses. They are very helpful with any kind of information that you might need. There is a gas station right next door which saves time gassing up for a day trip or your trip back home. There is also a grocery store directly behind the Hotel if there is anything you might want to shop for. The Hotel is not right in the center of town but is not far at all from town. And if you decide to visit the Battle fields, they are not far either. We have stayed here before and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,099)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was very nice, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed here for two nights and were out all day that we didn't really see much of anyone, except for the guy working the front desk. He was super friendly and we were always greeted with a welcoming smile. The hotel was quiet. We didn't use any of the other facilities while we were here (pool, restaurant) so I cannot comment on those. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

No issues or problems at all...It was exceptionally clean both in the room and the common areas...The front desk staff was very personable and professional...It was quiet...The desk had an Aeron style chair that was much appreciated...The TV was 42" and the signal was true crystal clear HD...The coffee, tea and lemon water in the lobby was a nice touch, as were the cookies. What else can I say? Stay there. You'll have a nice experience without emptying your bank account. Oh, one thing...the sign is not next to the actual entrance from York St. If you turn at the sign you end up in a credit union parking lot. Use the shopping center entrance.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures. They are accurate.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astro005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel was clean and service was wonderful. The location was perfect...far enough away from noise of Gettysburg's center, but an easy drive to all historical sites, stores and eating establishments. The biggest surprise was the restaurant in the hotel. The food was WONDERFUL. After a full day of travel, we decided to have a quick dinner at the hotel. It was not the normal boring hotel fare. The menu provided several varied options, that did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank over55Geogetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the standard Hilton Garden Inn treatment -- all good, all around. Hotel is nicely maintained, clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast with a wonderfully cheerful waitress! There's an indoor pool and a whirlpool, a nice plus. Gym is small. Great value when visiting Gettysburg!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuckyTraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is immaculate! Super clean. Great staff. Great location. Nice swimming pool. Our dining experience here was superb. Our first time using this brand and will continue using it. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is just beautiful!! We enjoyed our stay very much the rooms were clean, comfy and furnished beautifully. Lots of counter space in the bathroom and fridge and microwave in the bedroom area. The lobby is wonderful and has many sofas and tables for sitting and enjoying coffee or just gathering and chatting. The breakfast is made to order and delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
809 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#3 of 28 in Gettysburg
560 reviews
1.7 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $92 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing