We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This place is immaculate! Super clean. Great staff. Great location. Nice swimming pool. Our dining experience here was superb. Our first time using this brand and will continue using it. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    320
    125
    25
    9
See reviews for
372
300
66
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is just beautiful!! We enjoyed our stay very much the rooms were clean, comfy and furnished beautifully. Lots of counter space in the bathroom and fridge and microwave in the bedroom area. The lobby is wonderful and has many sofas and tables for sitting and enjoying coffee or just gathering and chatting. The breakfast is made to order and delicious.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent on all counts, we found....although for some reason we ended up with a handicap access room (Our 8 year old grandson, with whom we were traveling, though it was because we are "SO OLD" --- not!) Pleasant decor, great location for Gettysburg visitors. Dined in at the hotel one night--it was excellent as regards both food and service. Swimming pool was delightful especially for minimal swimmers and/or kids; not more than 4' 10" deep and plenty of space for splashing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cutthroatbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomkins Cove, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, etc. the bed had an adjuster to make it softer or firmer. Extra pillows and blankets were in closet and each individually wrapped, I thought that was nice. Pool was open til 11pm. We did the breakfast for $9.95 per person for the buffet cooked to order. Pancakes were great, but there was no silverware. It seemed that the staff at the restaurant doesn't have to much experience with service. But all staff was super friendly and makes tou feel welcome. I was surprised with the silverware, when I asked if there were any forks she said she would get more soon. So we waited.... And she never brought it to us. Odd. Great great stay overall!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heartmama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio TX
Level Contributor
108 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and away from crowded and congested downtown area. Rooms were standard HGI layout and was very clean. Air conditioner worked great and hotel was quiet. Breakfast was far from HGI standard and was absolutely chaotic. Tables not cleaned....guests doing that, fruit not replenished, tables without utensils, and insufficient staff. This hotel had a different procedure and required guests to order at the bar. As a HGI regular, this was different and confused a lot of people. Fix breakfast and the hotel will be a solid four-star experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Planned on staying at Gettyburg for two days. I normally stay at Hilton hotels so I booked this property based on proximity and it being a Hilton property. Easy checkin and polite staff, the room was very clean and I was given my choice room request. Our request to stay the additional days at the same guest rate was granted and we did not have to change rooms which was nice as it seemed the hotel was fairly busy during the week. The one complain is that the kitchen, especially during the breakfast hours is very understaffed. The line cook and the two ladies trying to attend to everyones needs, plus clear tables and stock the breakfast bar are worked beyond their capacity. However, that being said they coin it with a smile on their face and try to make every accommodation to the customers. The food that does come out is good quality. However unless you are either a Hilton Honors member or have it as part of your package breakfast does not come free. We noticed a few rejected faces that seemed to only realize this once they got to the ordering station. I usually research these things prior to making my reservations. Overall we had an excellent time and a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor corner room so there is less adjacent room noise. The elevators are located in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcF475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Gettysburg. It is rewarding to know that our efforts to provide exceptional experiences are appreciated and your feedback in regards to our team are certainly welcomed & appreciated. I do apologize about the appearance of an understaffed resturant, we had some staff with illness while 2 others were out on vacation that created some lack of staff for a short time. This is not typical here and I do hope that you will return to give our resturant another try in the future. Thank you for your continued loyalty and business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stay at this hotel at least once or twice a year. Rarely have an issue and if something (minor) does occur management is all over it.

The rooms are clean, comfortable and affordable, the location is excellent.

It would be nice if the management team from the Buffalo Doubletree could spend a couple of weeks here learning how to run a a hotel (see my review). Two weeks ago my family spent the same number of days and almost twice as much money to stay in what may be the worst Hilton property in the US, We were grateful to be back in "our" hotel (as my son calls it) and was happy he could watch all his TV channels

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our location and having such kind words on our exceptional service. I have shared your concerns on our sister brand with the proper parties to address any corrective action that needs to take place. As with all Hilton Hotels, we all are committed to delivering exceptional service to all of our guests and we certainly are disappointed to learn when we fall short of that expectation. I, say with personal confidence in the Hilton Family Portfolio of hotels, that I feel this is most likely not a typical experience at that location (or any of our locations). I do hope that the property is able to deliver an exceptional experience to you during your next travels to that area so that you can enjoy the comforts and services you've come to expect and enjoy with the Hilton Family of Hotels. Thank you again for the kind words on my property and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing