We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Hilton for a 4 day visit to Gettysburg. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. It is close to all the attractions, but you will need to drive a short way to get to the attractions. The drive wasn't a problem as we would drive down and park and spend the day seeing the sites. If we ever return to Gettysburg, I will make sure we stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derwood_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Gettysburg. Everyone we met were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the great battle that was fought there. The hotel staff are excellent, similar to the Hilton Garden Inn we often stay at in Terre Haute, IN. We will be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I visited the historical town of Gettysburg, where one of the crucial battles between North and South took place in the American Civil War. We visited the Museum and the battlefields. The area was very beautiful that summer day. It was emotional to think of the many who lost their lives in the battle! After a long interesting day we stayed in at the Hilton Garden Inn at the outskirts of Gettysburg. It is a new hotel, simple in design and stile, very pleasant, and so was the spacious room. It had of course all the amenities expected of a hotel. We were in the back, so no noise from the road. Only the air-condition, a window air-condition, was noisy. We closed it and were comfortable with the air through an open window. The breakfast was very good. The staff was helpful. The Hilton Garden is a nice modern inn, which we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I've stayed at the HGI multiple times over the last few years. I've had an excellent visit every time. The staff is helpful, happy and incredible knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and always ready when I arrive. Any time I've needed something the staff has always been gracious and willing to help. The location is great, the hotel is great and the staff is excellent. I would also like to thank the GM Christina Turley for making my experience exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words! They certainly mean a lot to the team and me. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the HGI while visiting Gettysburg. It is located about 1 1/2 miles from the Gettysburg circle, where it appears you must go to get anywhere. As with all HGIs we've stayed at the staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable, beds, linens, etc. We were a little disappointed that they didn't have an outdoor patio as most HGIs. Coffee in the lobby and cookies in the evenings is nice. Depending on which direction you are coming from, the sign for the hotel is not where you turn to access the hotel. Our GPS took us to the sign, but we had driven past the hotel and had to turn around to find the entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pletzkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. I do apologize that the sign for the hotel seems to be in a confusing location, it however has to do with zoning and initially the hotel was to have its own access road at that spot which was later changed. We are pleased to share we are actually working on getting a new updated patio set for our patio area! I am sure you will enjoy the set when it arrives. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great location, good quality. Easy to get to, staff was excellent Room clean. Only complaint was that the A/C needed maintenance and occassionally was noisy. Very pleased with my stay. Quick check in and check out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you are available for a moment of time to reach out to me and share which room you were in so we can look into that AC concern you had, I'd appreciate it. Our Maintenance team does perform routine property inspections to look for any type of issues or room wear that would require repair. I am sure this will be corrected soon if not already. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great location to Gettysburg attractions, poor signage at the entrance though. Do not bother to eat the breakfast since there is a Perkins just down the road. the selection/quality/quantity was poor and was way over-priced. I've had better breakfasts offered at other hotels that were complimentary.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#4 of 28 in Gettysburg
840 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 28 in Gettysburg
300 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#8 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range: $73 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing