We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gettysburg Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Somerset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gettysburg Hilton”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great location, good quality. Easy to get to, staff was excellent Room clean. Only complaint was that the A/C needed maintenance and occassionally was noisy. Very pleased with my stay. Quick check in and check out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. If you are available for a moment of time to reach out to me and share which room you were in so we can look into that AC concern you had, I'd appreciate it. Our Maintenance team does perform routine property inspections to look for any type of issues or room wear that would require repair. I am sure this will be corrected soon if not already. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    331
    129
    28
    9
See reviews for
386
311
68
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great location to Gettysburg attractions, poor signage at the entrance though. Do not bother to eat the breakfast since there is a Perkins just down the road. the selection/quality/quantity was poor and was way over-priced. I've had better breakfasts offered at other hotels that were complimentary.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly, room was absolutely beautiful. A great place to stay for an escape weekend. I was very happy. The lobby is really nicely done. Location is good, just a bit outside of Gettysburg, but not too far to be inconvenient. Grocery store right next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I arrived at this facility on June 16th and departed on June 19th. We stayed in room 423. I am a fanatic on hotel rooms and their bathrooms being CLEAN!! The cleaning staff at this facility should be commended by the Management Team! The people at the front desk were great too!! There are some small items if corrected could make this facility great in my mind. The channel guide in my hotel room was out of date and did not correspond with the channels when we turned the television on. Not a big deal, but sometimes little things matter. My wife and I ate breakfast at the hotel each morning. We were impressed by the Staff in the dining room on Monday and Tuesday. Today left a lot to be desired. The young gal who seemed to be the Manager for the dining room seemed very immature and I did not appreciate her comments. Sugar granules and food particles were stuck in the placemats. The last thing, again probably a minor issue with 99% with every other person on the planet, but the hotel sign seemed to be in an odd location, it was down from the road from the actual intersection where you turn to go to the hotel. The sign should be relocated at the intersection. For a light sleeper, I found the air conditioner loud. So if you stay here, please understand that the air conditioner is as loud as a window air conditioner unit that you may have in your home. Again, I am very sensitive to this and to most other people it probably would not matter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmdel, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great Location and Great staff - Very helpful with our requests. Newly renovated or recently built. Easy 2min drive to the center of town or 5min drive to most attractions in Gettysburg. Looking forward to returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nicest front desk staff. I have ever met in my travels. More than just accommodating, but so friendly. Room is great! Clean and great location. Quiet and peaceful and that is what we needed after leaving D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy3249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words - especially on how the staff added to your experience! I'll be thrilled to share you words with the team! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is the perfect location and had the service to compliment the trip. I was here on vacation and enjoyed the experience. The room service was cordial, dining was good and front desk was excellent, And the bar tender made the stay interesting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and making us your home away from home! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and the staff added to that for you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,475 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
783 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#12 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#9 of 27 in Gettysburg
1,500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
551 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing