We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent sevice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“excellent sevice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is the perfect location and had the service to compliment the trip. I was here on vacation and enjoyed the experience. The room service was cordial, dining was good and front desk was excellent, And the bar tender made the stay interesting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and making us your home away from home! We are glad you enjoyed your experience and the staff added to that for you! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    317
    123
    24
    9
See reviews for
367
296
65
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly greeted us promptly. Place and rooms are very clean and quiet. Always have good luck with the Hilton Garden Inns. Breakfast was excellent but wait staff was terrible. has to ask for a coffee mug when they told us to get our own coffee and pointed us to the coffee canisters and paper cups. Food stood out for a long time before they finally brought it to us. At first, they brought us someone else's breakfast, placed it in front if me and then after I told them that it was not what I ordered, they took it back and delivered it to another table. It really appeared they were not at all organized and confused over who ordered what. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience and especially that at breakfast. I am sorry that there was confusion and lack of service, I certainly will be sharing this with my F&B Manager so we can address these concerns immediately!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean, comfortable and safe, it was almost like being at home. Location was great and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Would recommend this hotel for your next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JaneN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn is located away (very short drive though) from the Battlefield, etc. The hotel had lots of eating options nearby (Arby's, McDonald's, Perkins, Dairy Queen) and Walmart just down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We just completed a three-night stay at the HGI Gettysburg and it was wonderful. HHonors Diamonds are treated well. We got a top floor room (quiet), free breakfast (delicious), and late check-out. The fitness center is good, with two treadmills, an elliptical, and a weight machine. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, but the staff are what make this property exceptional. Front desk staff, housekeeping, and restaurant/bar staff were all friendly and competent. The bartender opened a bottle of wine I bought in town and gave me wine glasses for the room. It's rare that EVERYONE we encounter is so outstanding. I don't expect to come to Gettysburg again, but I will definitely stay here if I do.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room that was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolltide2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience! We are so glad to see you would recommend our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We have had occasion to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in February, May and June 2013. In all cases, the service was simply spectacular! Two of the stays included groups that I had placed at the Hilton Garden Inn. I cannot say enough about the staff.. We had special arrangements with banquet facilities as well and the food was great. The rooms are well furnished, very clean and comfortable. It is obvious that management of this hotel wishes to do all in his power to give the guest a great stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us on numerous occasions!! I am thrilled to see that you are enjoying our property with each visit along with our consistency in service. We strive to deliver and exceptional experience to all of our guests and it is wonderful to hear we are meeting those goals! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We've always enjoyed our stays at Hilton Garden Inns but this one fell short. The hotel itself is situated in a strip mall so it feels a bit odd. The rooms are nicely situated, beds are great and comfy, and the pool/gym area is nice BUT the noise from the halls and rooms carry. You can hear the footfalls of the guests in the room above.

The breakfast was nice with lots of each. Definitely worth the money but it is not quiet as the seating is right next to the entry way and reception area. The front desk staff was very nice.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper or sensitive to noise, ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 375JulieSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina T, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with us. I am sorry that there were noise issues that did not allow you to enjoy your stay to the fullest extent. We do strive to make comfortable accommodations for all of our guests and during your next visit, if there is something we can do to make your experience more enjoyable please do not hesitate to let us know. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed the rest of our property as well as staff services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#5 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing