We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay in Gettysburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lebanon, TN
1 review
“Good place to stay in Gettysburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent place to stay while in Gettysburg. Food and service are great. Close to everything.

Room Tip: Dont choose a room close to the elevator. The bell is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words on our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    320
    126
    25
    9
See reviews for
373
300
66
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn was a great place to stay on our Gettysburg trip, it was clean, in a nice area, convenient to nearby stores, friendly staff, etc. The price was very reasonable and well worth it compared to other hotels in the area. As a matter of fact we stayed at the JW Marriott in DC the next night and felt that the Hilton Garden Inn room was almost on par with it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words on our hotel! We strive to meet and exceed expectations of our guests everyday; it is wonderful when we here we are successful in that venture! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Loved the Hilton in Gettysburg. The staff is very helpful, the rooms are very clean and large/comfortable. Would definitely stay again. Close to downtown Gettysburg and also close to all the wineries in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klemery24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review on our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experienc with us and we also love the many wineries around us! Gettysburg is an amazing place full of history and unexpected fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Advance, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel was attractive, clean, and well-managed in a very pleasant and well-preserved town. However, for a hotel if this calibre and cost, I would have expected breakfast to be provided free, as it often is. Breakfast was available for around $10.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolCrouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed the majority of your visit. I am sad to hear that you did not feel the value of breakfast with what you would have liked. Being an upscale hotel, we have the Great American Grill which offers a much nicer full hot cooked-to-order breakfast; a very different finding than the traditional continental breakfast offered by economy hotels. We have recently implemented some new changes with our breakfast that I feel will allow you to feel more value for your dollar next time you eat with us. We bake the pastry's onsite, prepare freshly sliced seasonal fruits, and offer a hot bar that you can have one of our chefs prepare your favorite breakfast dish right on the spot - just the way you like it! I do hope you give our breakfast another go, as I am confident you will really enjoy some of the changes we've made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel was very nice and especially accomodating to families. The room was very clean including the duvet (top blanket), which almost never happens in a hotel. The front desk was very accomodating and helpful, giving us directions and touring advice. The lobby is new and inviting. There was a small bar, lounge/resturant, and free coffee, tea and cookies (which my kids loved). I loved the little "snack store". The pool is small and I wished it were outdoors but the kids enjoyed it anyway. This hotel is not in the "heart of Gettysburg" so you do have to drive however it's only 5 minutes and we had no trouble parking and doing the things we wanted to do. I do recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the first floor and close to all of the ammenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Gettysburg. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is pleasant, the room clean and comfortable. The hotel ticks all the usual boxes for a traveller passing through. We didn’t use all the facilities, so cannot comment further.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 36degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Gettysburg. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very close to Gettysburg. Room was large and had a sofa along with bed and desk. Staff was friendly and even perky when we checked in around mid-night.

No free breakfast and pool was small.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmvendetti27, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent trip to Gettysburg. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and we certainly look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
Hampton Inn Gettysburg
#3 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
Comfort Suites Gettysburg
#7 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites
Sleep Inn and Suites
#2 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Gettysburg
Courtyard Gettysburg
#13 of 27 in Gettysburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg
Address: 1061 York Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gettysburg
#1 Business Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Family Hotel in Gettysburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Gettysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg hotel in Pennsylvania is located in the heartland of American freedom with historical sights, museums and just minutes from the Gettysburg Battlefield and National Park Visitor Center. The Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is located on part of the former Camp Letterman Civil War hospital! The hotel is also near attractions such as the Gettysburg College, Gettysburg Heritage Museum, The Outlets Shoppes, Gettysburg Visitors Center, Gettysburg Lutheran Seminary and Mount Saint Mary's College. Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg is home to the Garden Grille & Bar Restaurant that offers breakfast, dinner & drinks daily to guests and general public. The hotel is a great central location for Pennsylvania cities and attractions. York, Harrisburg and Hershey Lancaster, DC, and Baltimore are nearby cities all with attractions for the Pennsylvania visitor. The hotel is an award winning hotel of "Pick of the County" via the Gettysburg Times, Hilton Garden Inn "You can count on us" 2013 Brand award winner for community service, and is proudly a part of the Hilton Garden Inn Brands JD Power Award! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg Hotel Gettysburg
Gettysburg Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Gettysburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing