We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sky Motel
Nearby Hotels
$108
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$130
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$93
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
36
24
12
10
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
24
12
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantwo double bedsbike weekreasonable ratesgettysburg areaa great place to staymotorcyclelinensbattlefieldporchlindasites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 106 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were sent to this hotel by another hotel because the first one didn't have the room we booked. When we got there the curtains on room 16 looked more like sewn sheets that when it was dark and the lights were on in your room you could see through the brown curtains. Yes you could see the bed very clearly. When we turned on the bathroom light the light on the left kept flickering and it sounded like electricity was running through it. Kinda like a short in the system would sound. We took a trip at the end of October so it was very cold. There was no thermostat on the wall unit. It was either low heat or high heat. We put it on low heat and it was so hot you couldn't breathe. So we spent the entire night turning off the heat because it was to hot and turning on the heat because it was to cold. The same happened in room 15. There were 4 in that room and no one slept there either for the same reason. We also had quite a few stink bugs in the room. The bathroom in room 15 did not look very clean at all. It reminded me of a place that men would rent by the hour.

Room Tip: Make the trip to Chambersburg for a room. If you want a good sleep and nothing else but this hotel is available. It would be worth the 22 mile drive.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank DeeDevaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyMotelGetty, Owner at Blue Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We've recently renovated and we've put the pictures of Blue Sky, including photos of the bathrooms, online and on our own website so you can see before you book. We think our location and our clean rooms provides value to all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is not your typical high-end motel. It is a small motel. Has what it says. Maybe in need of some updating/maintenance in the pool and landscaping. But, clean and friendly. It was perfect for me and my husbands anniversary getaway. A place to sleep and shower. Loved the "cabiny" feel. Will visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenniferD94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyMotelGetty, Owner at Blue Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We'd definitely want for you to stay with us again. However, on the next time we'll try to get a 5 star review from you. Sincerely, The Blue Sky Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've stayed here four times over the last three years and am always pleased. I've never seen a bug in the rooms, the beds have thick, comfy padding, and most rooms have a big deck that opens to a huge grassy area. The location is great. I like being outside of downtown Gettysburg because it's impossible to get a good night's sleep with the constant car and foot traffic and it's literally just seven minutes down one road to get to the shops and city. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ladyalyce8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyMotelGetty, Owner at Blue Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. A lot of people don't realize the value of our location and clean rooms. We'd certainly want for you to stay with us again. Sincerely, The Blue Sky Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our family has stayed here many times in the past and never had any problums with dirty rooms, bugs or such. We love to be just a short drive from town and out in the country. Its nice to sit out on the deck and look over the field.
My parents and us are coming out in Aug and I have had many friendly chats with Cindy that runs the front desk. she has been helpful, friendly and a joy to chat with. I can't wait to meet her in person this Aug.
If your looking for a country motel this is it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trace_civilwarnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyMotelGetty, Front Office Manager at Blue Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. I look forward to seeing you as well in August.

-Cindy
Blue Sky Motel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel on a quick trip to Gettysburg. We were a little worried seeing the reviews but we werent looking for a luxurious resort, just somewhere to crash. The room was dated but clean and unlike some pricier more modern places the walls were not paper thin which made for a goid night sleep. Also being out if the main tourist area in Gettysburg was nice. If you are just looking for an inexpensive place to lay your head this hotel will fit the bill

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adaminauburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueSkyMotelGetty, Owner at Blue Sky Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate it.

-The Blue Sky Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews