We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sky Motel
Nearby Hotels
$115
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$110
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$130
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$93
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gettysburg Hotel(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
36
24
12
10
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
24
12
10
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantwo double bedsbike weekreasonable ratesgettysburg areaa great place to staymotorcyclelinensbattlefieldporchlindasites
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 106 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We always stay at the Blue Sky Motel when we go to Gettysburg. Clean rooms and very helpful staff! You also can't be the price! We like to stay in Gettysburg rather than finding a hotel in another town. It's very convenient to the battlefield and other attractions and I like having the option of going back to the room to freshen up and/or nap. Will be back soon!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank christine0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We rented this room by looking at the pictures on the in internet. The room was clean, but very shabby. Was not able to control the heat so opened all the windows in the room and bathroomm to keep cool. The fee for one night was $65.00.The next night we stayed at the Super 8 in Lancaster for 49.95 a night. What a difference. Big clean modern room with all the amenities plus breakfast. Would not stay at Blue Sky again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently stayed here for three nights and were very comfortble in our room. The rooms are very dated and could use new curtains and bedspreads but were very clean and we got clean sheets on the second day so housekeeping was not a problem. The only downside we had was the fridge did not stay cold but we had a cooler with us and ice was availble so it was not an issue. Also dont count on wifi here, even going outside didnt help, however we were busy on the battlefield so for us personally this was not a problem. If your looking for fancy then dont come here but if you just need a place to lay your head then you will do ok here for the money. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Used to be a nice place to stay but in recent years it has gone way downhill. Beds are far too saggy, always needed to ask for more toilet paper, etc. Another annoying problem is idiots parking in a numbered spot other than their own forcing you to carry any luggage farther. This place is a mere shadow of what it used to be. I suppose they figure what the heck, another sucker tourist will take your place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed here for the 7th time. This time during Gettysburg Bike Week in July. As usual staff very friendly, coffee brewed early enough for those of us who are early birds, room clean, new air conditioner in the room we had. Pool crystal clear. Already made reservations for same time next year!! Great people.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pocketsmaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews