We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best pizza in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deliso Pizza

Deliso Pizza
Ranked #26 of 127 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Once again the best pizza Gettysburg has to offer. Great service and friendly staff. Your food is made right in front of you so you know it's fresh

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    26
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“locals eat here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

nothing fancy but economically priced food that tastes great. We had the lunch special of two pieces of cheese pizza and drink, for $3.95. Wow!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zoldiegoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't rave enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Their pasta and pizza is fantastic AND my husband can't eat gluten, so this is a must stop for us everytime we're in Gettysburg. Their gluten free pizza is so delicious that I started eating it instead of regular flour dough pizza. They also offer gluten free pasta. Great food at a great price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank byrequest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
255 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“GLUTEN FREE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a must stop if you need Gluten free food! It is a small place but the food is excellent! You can have Gluten free pizza and sub sandwiches! They taste great and the prices are really low. They run what I call a Mon & Pop restaurant which is my favorite. One of the owners is a Gluten free person so she wants to make a great meal for everyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DonHalazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Over the years it has been hard to find a good Italian pizza place, Deliso's delivers the pizza that I remember as a child. I got the pepperoni pizza and it was awesome! If you are visiting Gettysburg I would recommend them. When I come back to Gettysburg, I will definitely visit them again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deliso Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Deliso Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing