We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great price”
Review of Deliso Pizza

Deliso Pizza
Ranked #40 of 130 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The Raphael Inn we stayed at told us about Deliso's when we asked about a good Italian place to eat.
They were right it does have great Italian food. Homemade sauces and bread. And they still take the time to prepare tossed salad from scratch. Not that bagged stuff.
Large portion sizes and great tasting. The service is good and everyone is friendly. We've ate there twice so far in May and just this Saturday and will be going back!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    28
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Real Italian food”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I moved to the area and was sadden that I couldn't find real Italian food made by Italians not Mexican or Indian ppl. but then I found Deliso pizza!! The best pizza in town homemade rolls fresh everyday. I am happy I found this place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bbqueen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Local Italian”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This informal local Italian restaurant was recommended by our B & B. Orders are placed at the counter when you come in, but the food is delivered to the table and the service was good. The decor is diner style. We enjoyed generous portions of spaghetti (one with meatballs and one with Italian sausage). The meal came with a nice garden salad and homemade bread. The sauces are rather plain, but clearly freshly made.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mssussn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is one of Gettysburg's hidden jems! We love coming here especially for their delicious home made bread and pizza crusts! Their subs are amazing especially their chicken parm and deliso special subs! They are also good because they now accommodate those that have gluten allergies so now our celiac family members and I have a place to count on when they visit! Ignore the other reviews, this family owned place can not be beat!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodfanatic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Not the best pizza in Gettysburg”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have eaten here a few times and the pizza is average. I like the gyro's, but the subs are not good. The store itself seems a but dingy, but thew locals really love it. On Tuesdays they have large pizza for $6.99. That is cheap for Gettysburg. Adding toppings will cost you $2. I would recommend take-out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GburgfoodieQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deliso Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Deliso Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing