We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deliso Pizza

Deliso Pizza
Ranked #35 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just stopped in for pizza but decided to try the Bruschetta while waiting. The Bruschetta was awesome and the pizza exceeded expectations.

The only drawbacks: They only offer bottle beer and if you want wine you must bring your own.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    27
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

I can't go wrong with Deliso's! I have had several items off of the menu and haven't had a "bad" thing yet. I even have the people at work ordering there and they love it! Some here at my workplace don't care for lamb gyros so they ordered chicken and Deliso's staff were happy to substitute! The food always comes out piping hot and delicious! The subs are great and the pizza too! The staff is extra helpful and friendly, if you have a big order they even walk you to your car! Thank-you Deliso's for your service and excellent food!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank carebearbix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
349 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good pizza in a convenience store setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had dinner here with 4 people, and the pizza and stromboli were really great. The portions are large, and the food made fresh while you watch. The setting is booths in the middle of a convenience store, but i is not bad. I'd recommend this place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Order the chicken parm with spaghetti!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Always welcoming and clean, restroom is immaculate. Extremely efficient and fast service with a friendly smile or remark. Food is good value for money. All food cooked perfectly and tasty...real Italian cooking, not like Pizza Hut! Ample sized dining room and easy parking. Always temperature controlled and comfortable. Only negative: side salad with entree nothing but one slice of tomato on lettuce. Good, but nothing to it. Waitstaff fast and efficient. Great for locals and tourists alike. They do not deliver, but pickup orders are always ready on time with no mistakes!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Should just call this place Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

So many good things to write about this restaurant, so I will bullet them.
*The smells coming outside from the inside match the great taste of the food.
*Excellent stromboli with homemade dough. Some of the best we have ever had. We had the vegetable stromboli, and it was delicious.
*Kids had the BLT subs. They loved them, especially appreciated that the bacon was chopped into little pieces instead of whole strips.
*Great prices for the food. A plethora of choices.
*Great location - on the north side of Gettysburg - right near the north part of the battlefield. Not near downtown where it is so busy. Loved that it wasn't too crowded to sit down (at least at dinner).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deliso Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Deliso Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing