We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service, overcharged us but then made good on it” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lincoln Diner

Lincoln Diner
Ranked #19 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Quick service, overcharged us but then made good on it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our hotel suggested this diner for a quick 11 PM bite. We were overcharged, but the waitress took off the excess charges. The food came to us quickly and was fine.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelWhenICan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    241
    134
    48
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
College Park MD
Level Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly and Cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Having eaten here at least 50 times, I can say the diner is consistently good--especially for breakfast or a late night dessert. Service is almost always friendly and good. And the price is right!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wrestlerUMCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ehh”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our waitress was not friendly at all and forgot our drinks.
The breakfast was ok... typical tasteless diner food; although we have had better at other diners.

Would we go again? Probably not.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashley4182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We went to the Lincoln Diner for desert one nite after reading the reviews on tripadvisor. I had blueberry pie and Vanilla Ice Cream and my husband Boston Cream Pie. Everything was great! From the outside it looks kinda creepy and uninviting! But when you go in its cozy and everyones so friendly! It is kinda railroad booths in the front and the back has lots of tables! Waitresses are efficient and the place is neat and clean! There were lots of people there enjoying all kinds of meals from breakfast to dinner items! I thought they were open till 4 Am but the sign says open 24hrs! So if you go to the Lincoln Diner and are hesitant to go in don't be! Once you are in you will be pleasantly surprised! We will be back again, next time for a meal!!
Oh Yea, the prices are really cheap! Our deserts were $ 6.00! You pay that for one piece of cake or pie in New Jersey!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadfunatbayside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A surprise is awaiting you!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

A friend of mine recommended this restaurant. Now when I arrived I thought it was closed but entered anyway. Little did I know there was a large party in the back room and people continue to join us. This is a restaurant frequented by locals which are always my favorites. This restaurant was a fun surprise. It is a diner so it is not fancy but surprisingly has good food and good prices. The wait staff were very friendly and gave us great recommendations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lincoln Diner also viewed

 

Been to Lincoln Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing