We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great eats”

Ragged Edge Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great eats”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a vegan and they haqve food, real food I can eat, not just a salad or chips. The choices are healthy and good. The prices are not bad either

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gayle u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    50
    25
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Conversation”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

While visiting Gettysburg we found Ragged Edge to be conveniently located and a fun place to stop for coffee. I'd have to call it "quaint". There is a beautiful outdoors in the back. We were there too early in May for that but it looked like the beginning of the outdoors season. Seating is also available on the front porch.
We ordered breakfast sandwiches and they were good. I had hoped to find quiche or traditional breakfast items on their menu.
Gettysburg is an old American city and Ragged Edge is in an interesting area near downtown to walk and enjoy the architecture.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank McTWaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littlestown
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cute and cozy”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Servers were friendly and welcoming. Great coffee and the desserts or sweets were delicious. The art on the up and down stairs was tasteful and creative. Very nice place in the midst of the too ordinary places in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank revcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Drink local coffee, well brewed”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I take my coffee seriously as I'm Scandinavian, from Seattle and we take coffee seriously. I also believe in supporting local businesses as opposed to corporate chains. The Ragged Edge makes it easy to do. My wife and I stopped in for a cup and a chance to use their wi-fi. We found excellent coffee in a warm and friendly setting. I particularly enjoyed the sense of humor evidenced by the clocks above the barista listing the times in the all the towns and burgs around Gettysburg. Give this place your business and connect with the locals

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrswtsn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Coffee”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

You name it ,they can make it. Very goos coffee always hot. Interesting place to view artwork displayed in all the different coffee rooms. Enjoyable time to sit,chat and relax.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank beans40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragged Edge Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Ragged Edge Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing