We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of La Bella Italia

La Bella Italia
Ranked #25 of 132 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found La Bella Italia after a craving for Italian was unsatisfied by wandering around downtown. We hoped on here and found that La Bella was within walking distance of us but far enough from downtown to be quieter. We got there to find it quiet busy and we ended up waiting about an hour but had a good conversation with other out of towners. My boyfriend and I decided to split a chicken parm sub (the 12 inch one was more than enough for us to share) as well as a plate of garlic bread. The bread in both was fresh and made for delicious eating. Definitely the best meal of our trip to Gettysburg, would love to try their pizza next time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    155
    66
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So Good!!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I visited La Bella Italia after reading reviews and I was blown away. The food was fantastic. We went on a Friday night and had to wait, but took it as a good sign. The red sauce was delicious, along with the bread and the cannoli. I will definitley go back next time I'm in Gettysburg.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try La Bella after reading some reviews and overall it was a very good experience. Portions were big and the food tasty. My wife ordered the lasagna which she liked and I ordered the small stromboli which was big and very good. This is a very good place to eat in Gettysburg.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steelcurtain36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nothing fancy but friendly staff and good food. The pizza was pretty good and I consider myself a jaded New Yorker when it comes to pizza. Good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been to La Bella's many times. The food has never disappointed, and the pizza is to die for. We have also tried their subs (on delicious homemade bread) and stromboli's. This is a must stop everytime we visit. Just beware parking and the restaurant can get a little crowded on weekends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Italia also viewed

 

Been to La Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing