We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Bella Italia

La Bella Italia
Ranked #36 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found La Bella Italia after a craving for Italian was unsatisfied by wandering around downtown. We hoped on here and found that La Bella was within walking distance of us but far enough from downtown to be quieter. We got there to find it quiet busy and we ended up waiting about an hour but had a good conversation with other out of towners. My boyfriend and I decided to split a chicken parm sub (the 12 inch one was more than enough for us to share) as well as a plate of garlic bread. The bread in both was fresh and made for delicious eating. Definitely the best meal of our trip to Gettysburg, would love to try their pizza next time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    144
    61
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So Good!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I visited La Bella Italia after reading reviews and I was blown away. The food was fantastic. We went on a Friday night and had to wait, but took it as a good sign. The red sauce was delicious, along with the bread and the cannoli. I will definitley go back next time I'm in Gettysburg.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Decided to try La Bella after reading some reviews and overall it was a very good experience. Portions were big and the food tasty. My wife ordered the lasagna which she liked and I ordered the small stromboli which was big and very good. This is a very good place to eat in Gettysburg.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steelcurtain36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nothing fancy but friendly staff and good food. The pizza was pretty good and I consider myself a jaded New Yorker when it comes to pizza. Good value.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been to La Bella's many times. The food has never disappointed, and the pizza is to die for. We have also tried their subs (on delicious homemade bread) and stromboli's. This is a must stop everytime we visit. Just beware parking and the restaurant can get a little crowded on weekends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Italia also viewed

 

Been to La Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing