We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definetly go back!”
Review of La Bella Italia

La Bella Italia
Ranked #30 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would definetly go back!”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Loved this restaurant! Food was authentic, tasty and hot! Caesar salad was delicious! I like that you can bring your own wine, it made for a longer dinner experience which I prefer.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    150
    65
    20
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orrtanna, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not bad for PA Pizza”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

It's by far the best Pizza in Gettysburg. Having grown up eating Apizza at the real mecca's of great Apizza on Wooster Street in New Haven I know what real Pizza should taste like. This place makes a pie that is at least edible. That is high praise for a town that has some of the worst pizza on earth.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnk53389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots of flavorless food”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were looking for a decent family restaurant on our way home from a road trip, and thought Italian would be a good choice. Atmosphere was pleasant enough and the waitress was fairly attentive and accomodating, though had no personality. The real issue was the food. Though portions are decent, the food had no taste and was so bland. A $15 plate of tortellini just tasted like plain noodles. The eggplant parm was so fried I couldn't find any actual eggplant. And my husband's chicken parm salad was just chicken and lettuce. Maybe their pizza is good...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dooskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We love La Bella's”
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Excellent pizzas and subs. We don't usually get there dinners but when we have they are always very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's okay, but...”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Being permanent residents here, we have exclusively gotten our pizza at La Bella for 9 years, we were very disappointed with it last night. One half was plain and the other, mushrooms. Entire pizza tasted as if it was dunked in a salt shaker! The sauce had pieces of tomato in it and tasted like a can of stewed tomatoes instead of their usual delicious sauce. Mushrooms were the marinated ones and were both raw and rubbery. It was not the great pizza we have enjoyed. Also, even the cheeese was entirely different. It had no flavor at all, and was not melted. Even the antepasta was different. Gone were the italian, black olives and the marinated mushrooms. In their stead were green peppers and cucumbers! Aforementioned belong in a chef salad, certainly not antepasta! To give them credit, all of the salad ingredients were extremely fresh, and the bread is wonderful! Portions are big. All that being said, we will not return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelleythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bella Italia also viewed

 

Been to La Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing