We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Rorke's Eatery & Spirits

O'Rorke's Eatery & Spirits
Ranked #11 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

The food was Ok. Not over priced for what it was though-- typical pub food. We got the spring rolls and two salads, which I have no complaints about!

We sat in the shaded seating area of the patio and our server, Kari, was pleasant. They allow dogs on the patio and we were also brought water for our dog! It's not always the food that makes the place, it's also the service. And my boyfriend and I were so pleased w the service we received at ORorkes. Thanks y'all!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanaMae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    417
    166
    59
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sayville, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Loved our lunch here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were in town for a day and had much to see & do, so we didn't want to spend too much time over lunch, but we wanted a good meal. We were very, very pleased with O'Rorke's. Food and service were great & the price was reasonable.
Check this place out if you're in Gettysburg.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Esmeralda522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurlock, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very cool pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We went here twice while we visited Gettysburg. Both times for a few drinks & appetizers. The waitstaff was very friendly on both occasions. Prices were reasonable. My only critique would be, they don't make it very clear where the front door is..there's several entrances.

Helpful?
Thank gkienast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

My fiance, daughter and I went to this restaurant because another one was too busy. We were surprised at how delicious the food was. I had the prime rib sandwich, my fiance had the reuben and my daughter had the chicken tenders. The service was great and the food was even better. We will definitely stop here the next time we are in Gettysburg.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MDMama2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Liverpool, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Eat here every time I am in Gettysburg. Always great food and service. Recommend the Monster burger.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Slater20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Rorke's Eatery & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to O'Rorke's Eatery & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing