We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around bad!”

O'Rorke's Eatery & Spirits
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“All around bad!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Well lunch took an hour and a half at 1:30 with minimal crowd. I ordered a half baked ham sandwich with lettuce, tomato, and mayo on wheat... I got a 1/3 of a turkey with lettuce. The waitress thought it didn't look right but believed the cook when he said it was. I sent it back and got what I ordered except on white but 10 minutes later... seemed pricey too for the quality of food! There are definitely better options for food in Gettysburg.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    436
    176
    63
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly and reasonable prices!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were very happy to have this pub recommended to us, and ate here twice. It's a cute Irish pub, with good reasonably priced food and drinks.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArleneM158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Eat”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This is a very nice place to eat. The food was great and the service was excellent. The prices were reasonable and crab cakes were very good. It's in a very convenient location close to many gift shops and local museums.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, WI
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A classic Irish tavern”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We aren't big on irish pubs but this one made us feel like we were in the old country. It is a wonderful old building with walls and pictures that make you feel at home. The service was excellent and the tradition food was very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I had the Meatloaf Entree and it was Superb!!! Everyone was friendly! No complaints here. Will definately be back if in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Turalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Rorke's Eatery & Spirits also viewed

 

Been to O'Rorke's Eatery & Spirits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing