We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Civil Dinner & Drinks”

The Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 130 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Gainesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Civil Dinner & Drinks”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Our golf group has been coming here after golf for a couple of years. We love and look forward to coming back each year we come to golf. Food and service is very good. They have always made room for our large group of 10+ each year. Appetizers are great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    492
    225
    88
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT PATIO DINING”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This pub is great no matter the season but in the spring and summer you can opt to sit outdoors. The Pub is located on the square and people watching while you are cooling off and eating is totally fun. The pub's menu is varied and in 10 years I have had nothing I didn't like!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grifla
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The location is wonderful, right in the circle. The atmosphere is relaxed and the food is great, you can't go wrong with anything you order here. If you are going to order dessert, make sure you have lots of room as the cake slices are HUGE. Definitely can be split between 2-4 people. I recommend the Andes Mint chocolate cake!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank grifla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can't skip desert”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

GREAT food, burgers are fantastic, fries are great. All the meals my family got were great. Price is a little high, but quality of the food was very good. Deserts are HUGE! Got two different deserts to go since we were so full from lunch. Both lasted two days for all 4 of us!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AAAMZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Super cool bar, large list of beers, food was great! Big salads with garlic pretzels, homemade soul du jour, the clam chowder was great, excellent chicken Marsala, enormous chocolate cake for dessert, service was friendly and efficient, and they were packed on a Friday night, awesome experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyrtleAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing