We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pub & Restaurant

Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good place to eat.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Pub & Restaurant has a very happening feel to it as it was very full the Sunday evening we stopped in. We only waited for about 10 minutes and it was worth the wait. The cream of crab was delicious! The prices seemed a tad high for sandwiches and wraps but after getting my Old-Style sandwich (grilled chicken breast with mushrooms, bacon and cheese on a pretzel roll) and the beer battered fries, the size and quality of it seemed to make it worth the price. My wife loved the fries and the sandwich was very good as well. The waitress was good, though she could have been a little quicker with the refills as she twice forgot to bring us ones after acknowledging that we wanted refills. But we wrote that off as her being very busy and since we were in no great rush, it did not diminish our experience here. We would come back again for the great food.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHW2700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    475
    216
    82
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We would go back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Although we stopped in for drinks and a small lunch, I wanted to review because the bar area just had a warm feel and great staff. Very attentive and efficient and personable.

We all just had soup because we were going elsewhere for an early dinner.....all of us enjoyed our French Onion or Chili. Great beer selection,

We will certainly fit The Pub into our next Gettysburg adventure!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Always a good place to eat and or drink!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Well worth any wait time you have! Good food and great history and atmosphere! Many unusal adult beverages!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lather66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just ok I guess...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

G burg local. Have eaten here a few times. Had really good cream of crab soup 1st visit but horrible the next. Ask to send it back because it tasted like someone spilled a whole container of old bay in the pot. It was sooo salty. They said this is how they make it and didn't want to take off our bill. Not like I had before and refused to pay for it. Needless to say I have not been back. Not worth the hassle.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlinshutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“French onion soup - to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

I live near this restaurant. It is an excellent place to eat! I've never had a bad meal. There is always a wait, but well worth it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing