We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“friendly staff and good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pub & Restaurant

Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 127 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“friendly staff and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We wandered in because of the delicious aromas, and left very happy. The staff were all super friendly and able to suggest menu items. We decided to share a pasta dish and a pizza. Without asking, the pasta dish was brought to us already divided onto two plates, to make it easier to share. The sauce was very good. The pizza was also very good - even my husband, who typically doesn't like thick crusted pizza, thought it was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank framgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    433
    194
    74
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never even made it in the place”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Well its odd that in this day and time, particularly with an offer of a prepaid deposit, that a "professionally ran restaurant" doesn't accept reservations - for a group of 15 mind you.
Although things became much clearly after I was rudely informed that "exceptions never happen". I asked to speak to the General Manager (who sounded 18). He stated his name was Nick and after I explained my situation and asked for a reservation, was promptly dismissed because he's "been the GM for 14 years and it [reservations] never happen."
Without a lecture on good customer service (forget expecting great customer service), this restaurant has lost my business, 14 other folks business, and hopefully a few more after reading this review. In addition to this review, I'm adding one on Yelp and Google and telling anyone who will listen...
Remember, Nick, Mr 14-year-GM, that customers pay your paycheck. I wonder if Lisa, the owner would tolerate such unprofessional and rude behavior if she were aware? I guess she will if enough people suffer your kind of restaurant management.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good and popular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I had a wonderful salad that was promptly delivered even though they were quite busy. Wait staff was attentive and I would recommend this restaurant for a nice meal

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank psoh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This Place Kinda Has it All ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We just made our second visit to this restaurant, and it was excellent. Great food, excellent service, a fun atmosphere and great prices make this a hard place to beat. And the location on the square in Gettysburg is phenomenal.

We'll definitely be back on future visits to Gettysburg.

Helpful?
Thank Deron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“i dont think there is a bad dish at all on the menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I loved the window boxes of flowers and container plantings used to decorate their outdoor seating. The menu is extensive. I had the panini & it was big and excellent with their homemade chips. I was thinking @ adding the pretzel sticks as an app...glad I didn't since it was a generous serving and big enough for a meal, but if with a party of 4 you could share w/ friends. Table next tome ordered spinach/ artichoke dip and it was served in fresh bread bowl which looked very good. All the pretzels sides looked yummy. Not sure if they make pretzels on premises or not. Read the menu @ the history of the place...very thoughtful. I would definitely eat there again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank sundancer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing