We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great French onion soup!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pub & Restaurant

Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chambersburg, PA, United States
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great French onion soup!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

The French onion soup was hot and cheesy. It was served with yummy soft pretzel bread too. The hamburgers were a bit greasy, but cooked to order. I did not like the beer battered fries. They have a good variety of draft beers. Dessert was offered, but we were too stuffed from the soup and burgers. Our server was nice, but the service was very slow. The soup came out fast, but it took way too long for the burgers to come out. The restaurant is large, but it only has one restroom for ladies. Also, beware of the seats in the booths. They are hard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    474
    215
    82
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wales, uk
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good place for a drink”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Recently had a couple here. Place was very quiet but have a good selection of beers. Decent to watch a game

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

From crab & spinach appetizers to turtle cheesecake dessert & everything in between, we were not disappointed. We ate outside & it was lovely. I loved the salmon dinner & my family loved their meals too. I would definitely go back here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great meal and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Saw good reviews for this restaurant and loved the looks of it! We didn't have to wait for a table even though it was pretty busy for mid-week. Our table/booth was by the window looking over Lincoln Circle. Very nice! Our waiter was very good. He was attentive and nice at the same time. I got salmon which was very good and husband got chicken marsala which was very good too. We would definitely eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

I visited gettysburg over Labor Day weekend and stopped at The Pub for dinner. It was pretty busy and we were told a 20 minute wait for a table. They were able to sit us in less than 10! Our waitress checked on us multiple times even though every table was filled. Our food arrived promptly and was delicious. I would recommend the tropical chicken salad!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachaelSro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing