We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place next to the Comfort Inn”

Pike Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #33 of 131 Restaurants in Gettysburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place next to the Comfort Inn”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

My husband and I were visiting the Gettysburg area for a short 3 day trip and were staying next door (walking distance literally a parking lot away) at the Comfort Inn. After a day a traveling we stopped in for a cocktail and were very pleasantly surprised! The deck bar is a quaint center bar with both locals and travelers. We stopped in two nights and both were filled with great conversation of history and local information from the patrons around the bar. We ordered "steamers" not the best, but the bar tenders enthusiastic and welcoming energy more than made up for it. Being from out of state I was pleasantly surprised that we could enjoy a cigarette with our drinks (in deck bar only). I would highly recommend Th e Pike and will return again!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    168
    97
    36
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant Dining”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

During our day trip to Gettysburg, we knew we wanted to eat at a nice, one of a kind restaurant and not a chain restaurant. The Pike fit the bill. Conveniently located close to the Gettysburg National Monument with great parking (a rarity in Gettysburg). Seated immediately and served immediately. Our food came so quickly, we almost wished it hadn't so we could enjoy the outdoor patio a little longer. The bacon cheeseburgers were large and juicy; order them on the Kaiser roll because they are really too big for the potato rolls. And they don't skimp on the bacon and cheese. Servers were efficient and made sure we never wanted for anything.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChambordRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Super service and food!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Eat inside or on the deck. This place offers quite a large amount of food for singles, couples and families! Highly recommended for any visit to Gettysburg!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Staff, Location & Price”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Great food, comfortable atmosphere, decently priced and off the main road just enough that it felt like a break from the chaos. Our waiter was so friendly and even asked where we were from so he could suggest places to visit during our stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank ABCStrohm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Very good size portions and excellent quality. We had the fried chicken and friend shrimp. They were both outstanding. Service was efficient and atmosphere was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Pike Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing