We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed the rib eye steak, but not the seafood”

Pike Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #24 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the rib eye steak, but not the seafood”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We had the special the buffet dinner of steak and seafood and at $30 it's good value but I did not enjoy the seafood.
The shrimp was very dry or battered shrimp in coconut (very sweet), the lobster legs had curry all over them so made them very spicy.
The rib eye steak was lovely well worth the $30 on its own.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    164
    94
    36
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just NASTY !”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This place is very popular so we ( my wife and I ) thought it was a good bet .WRONG ,First off we had to request another table because the table we had outside was inundated by Cigarette Smo (Strike 1 ) The Shrimp we ordered was NOT DEVEINED we where told that ( WE Don't DEVEIN OUR SHRIMP (strike 2) so i sent them back as i watched the waitress go into the kitchen i saw the Worlds Greatest Grease Stain Running down the wall from the Vent over the Fry area.That DID IT ! we left . If you Value your health STAY AWAY FROM the PIKE Restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday breakfast buffet”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at a campground in Gettysburg for a Halloween weekend and prior to heading home we went to the Pike for their Sunday breakfast buffet which we have done a few times in the past. It is a very nice breakfast buffet with good quality items and at a reasonable price. If you are looking for a good place to enjoy a nice breakfast, go to the Pike Restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patty0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always return here when in Gettysburg”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

One of the best places to eat and relax in Gettysburg. Food is very good and they have daily specials as well as drink specials.

Two separate sides, a bar and a dining room. Always great to watch the locals as they come in and enjoy a break.

The patio area allows smoking, but no longer inside the main area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great hamburgers”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went into the dining area. We could have sat on the deck outside but it was towards the evening and it was a little chilly at that time.We thought that the hamburgers were done just like I had requested. We had a choice of a hard roll or a bun. Waiter was very friendly and listened to how we had ordered our meal. There was a wedding going on at the time but was in another part of the restaurant. The hotel was right next door so we didn't have far to walk.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pike Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Pike Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing