We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice change”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #31 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Siagon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice change”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

After several days of heavy food the salad I had here was a great change. Fresh and crunchy it was a great light meal. The staff were friendly and the place clean and smart. Located just next to my hotel it was great to have something so close - the pie looked fantastic but I could not face another heavy meal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    101
    68
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Sufficient Lunch Stop”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

My family and I stopped by for lunch after visiting the National Military Park. Food was reasonable and the service was good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bachanelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
164 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Food's o.k.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I think it was crowded due to Friday night and
power out in parts of town...
My salad was soggy, but maybe I needed to have the dressing on the side. Bakery items looked good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The service was fast and excellent. The water was often refilled. The food itself was great in price and quantity. I'll eat here again for breakfast the next time I'm in Gettysburg, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a decent breakfast.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Freq_Traveler_01_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville IL.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Breakfast”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

25 minute wait on a Sunday mid morning to seat 11 people not all that bad. Food was very good and it was hard to resist the bakery items to take along for later. A waitress at another restaurant told us Perkins had the best Belgian waffles in the town and apparently she was right. 4 out of 11 people selected the waffle for breakfast. Friendly staff able to deal with 3 young children in stride. Clean inside and outside.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing