We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Restaurant”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #31 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Family Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Many choices of food. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They serve breakfast all day long. And have a good kids menu. The sticky buns rule!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    100
    68
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food for a low price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This restaurant was close to the Comfort Inn and other chain hotels. We found the meal to be good value for money

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethpage, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Weekday Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our waitress offered us coffee within one minute of our sitting down. The restaurant was clean, breakfast was good but predictable and the restaurant could perhaps use a bit of a makeover.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank I Prefer to Drive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly service - good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Had a late breakfast/early lunch - waitress was very friendly. Food was great. Good value for your money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Went for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

The breakfast the first day was so good we went back the second day. The food was outstanding the first day, as was the service. The second day we had to wait about half an hour to have our order placed, and another to be served. We had to get the manager involved. They were very apologetic and gave a small discount to the bill. They were not particularly busy, they just seemed to lose us in the process. The staff was friendly throughout.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BYNHLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing