We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Anniversary Dinner”

Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Herr's Ridge Rd.
Description: Fine dining in a cozy, business casual atmosphere. ~ Wine Spectator Award of Excellence ~ Susquehanna Style Magazine Silver Spoon Award Winner Business Meetings, Bus Groups, Rehearsal Dinners and other Private Events from 10-150.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had an absolutely delicious meal here. Everything was fresh and well prepared. The service was excellent!

Thank JenM0m0f3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, General Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Congratulations on your Anniversary, we are glad you chose our Restaurant to celebrate that special moment. It is always our pleasure to serve our guest quality food and beverages, while administering quality service to complete the experience for that memorable occasion.
Respectfully, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 385 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed at the inn a few years ago and had a wonderful time. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed an evening meal at the inn. We were staying in G-Burg for a week in our RV. Had a few overpriced disappointing meals in town and remembered the wonderful meal we had at the Inn. Made reservations for the final night out of the trip. Everything was absolutely fantastic. From appetizers to desserts. Service was phenomenal, our server shared with us the restaurants desire to purchase local and excluding seafood, products are purchased from farms within 60 -90 miles of the location. Wow what a commitment not to mention supporting local growers. I cannot say enough good things about our meals. Absolutely delicious, we will be returning soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lilmamajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, General Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Thank You, for returning once again and sharing your positive experience with us and our guest both alike. We are exceptionally Happy to hear that our guest enjoy our Farm to Table menu with everything being fresh and additive free. Our staff prides themselves in performing quality service because you deserve it and they are appreciative of your patronage. We hope to see you again soon!

Respectfully, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We arrived in Gettysburg late afternoon and I made a reservation at the Inn at Herr Ridge for dinner. I was skeptical that there would be any good restaurants in or around Gettysburg as it is a tourist attraction. We were pleasantly surprised to find the 63rd best wine list IN THE WORLD (Wine Spectator) at this lovely restaurant which is part of an Inn. The wine list was impressive as was the service (thank you, Josh). The lovely atmosphere added to the enjoyment of the fresh, inventive menu. Worth a visit, for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkovach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, General Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We are certainly glad that you found us when traveling in Gettysburg! Thank you for the review and affording us the opportunity to serve you and your guest. Our staff and management prides itself in our wine list and are equally as excited to share some of most fine vintage wines. We hope to see you again soon when visiting Gettysburg.
Respectfully Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We just got back from yet another fantastic meal. Everything was superb form our server Joan to my cherry crisp dessert. Have eaten here many times before and we are never disappointed. Some people seem to have a tough time getting used to the idea of taking their time while enjoying a meal but I love it that way. It seems to make the night even more special. Thank You again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, General Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We sincerely Thank You, for dining with us again. On behalf of the staff at the Inn we have always been about from the Farm to the Table. It is comfort to know you and your guest truly enjoy the essence of fine dining. We hope to see you again soon!
Respectfully, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

The food was wonderful. The cream of crab is out of this world! Lovely, quiet dining area. The menu is limited but the Filet Minoan and pork tenderloin is recommended.

Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, General Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

We appreciate the review and the patronage in our fine dining restaurant. In addition to the positive comments about our food and service, we want you to know we value our guest feedback both positive and negative. On behalf of the management and staff , we hope to see you again soon to share another memorable occasion!

Respectfully, Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing