We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Delicious”

Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 132 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $36
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Herr's Ridge Rd.
Description: Fine dining in a cozy, business casual atmosphere. ~ Wine Spectator Award of Excellence ~ Susquehanna Style Magazine Silver Spoon Award Winner Business Meetings, Bus Groups, Rehearsal Dinners and other Private Events from 10-150.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

While visiting Gettysburg, my family and I wanted to have a nice lunch out. The Inn at Herr Ridge was just perfect. I am already planning a return visit. The Inn is circa 1815 and just gorgeous. We had a delicious lunch- I can not recommend the cream of crab soup enough if you are a seafood lover. My daughter had shrimp and scallop alfredo and the sauce was to die for! Hubby had chicken parm and I had the lobster blt. A couple behind us were staying at the Inn and liked their room so much that they were planning to return. This is wonderful for a romantic getaway or wedding reception. I am very pleased to have found it through Tripadvisor- thanks everyone for your great reviews : )

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beachykeen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your dining experience here at the Inn. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your lunch here. Our signature soup is the Cream of Crab with Corn, but our chef tries to use ingredients which are in season for our soup du jour. Please come back again and try one of those!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 272 of 386 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

I wish I could afford to go here on a regular basis. The cost is worth it. The service and food is exceptional. It's the best restaurant in the Adams/ franklin county area. Elegance at it's best.

Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review concerning your dining experience. We pride ourselves on our food and service and are delighted you found them both to be exceptional. Please come again soon, as our menu changes seasonally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

From the amuse bouche to the great bread with sauteed garlic to the main courses of rack of venison and seared scallop and shrimp risotto, this place hit all the marks last night. Fabulous wine list. Crazy good. In the past, this place was uneven; it is hard to imagine it being uneven now.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank FGLinBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your most complimentary review. We are so glad you enjoyed every aspect of your dining experience here at The Inn and hope you come back often. Wishing you a happy and prosperous 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

While it is a long experience, the food is prepared fresh and well worth the wait. Your table is yours for the evening, so you don't feel like you are being pushed out the door. If you want a relaxing evening accompanied by good food and a friendly staff, this is the place. If you are in a rush and want something quick, this is not what you are looking for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review concerning your dinner at The Inn at Herr Ridge. You were exactly right when you said that dining here is an "experience". We usually tell people to allow at least two hours to dine here as we like to give our guest plenty of time to enjoy all we have to offer. Please come and be our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent atmosphere and food. Very Quaint. Nice selection of entrees and drinks. Views from the sun porch are nice. Only problem is cold air leaks on a cold evening.

1  Thank wrld_tvler61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herrtav, Manager at Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about your dining experience here at The Inn. We are pleased you enjoyed your dinner and drinks on our enclosed porch. Our apologies if you were cold during dinner. Please come back and we will make sure we "turn up the heat" for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Inn at Herr Ridge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing