We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so-so”
Review of Avenue Restaurant - CLOSED

Avenue Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so-so”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I hate to give a bad review because accidents do happen....but the waitress did drop a milkshake in my daughters lap. She did apologize and felt bad, but they didn't even offer to take the milkshake off the bill. The food was good, but it took forever for the waitress to take our order and for our food to come out. I think she may have been a newer waitress because all of the tables around us looked like they were getting their food a lot quicker with the other waitresses.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandyS28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    162
    132
    59
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had breakfast here and it was pretty decent. The waitress was very friendly so we will probably return on our next trip.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank McGill_Tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, good prices, smiles all around”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

After a long day visiting the battlefield we were excited to find this hometown diner just minutes from the Visitor's Center in downtown Gettysburg. The menu is vast with options for everyone. Expect traditional diner food (hamburgers, sandwiches, fries) and a good selection of dinner favorites (pasta, fish, steak and meatloaf).

We stopped by for lunch and were quickly greeted by very friendly people. The diner was quickly filling up but service was very fast and so was the food. They don't serve alcohol, but their freshly made peach lemonade ROCKED!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
“Great food at a great price served by friendly people”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Breakfast, lunch, or dinner, the Avenue has it all. Casual eating in a friendly atmosphere. You can order anything from a cheeseburger to a 3 course meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank taylor0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simple food at very reasonable cost”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have eaten at this diner several times, and it's a great place to catch an affordable meal that is enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan46480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing