We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price - Great Taste”
Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 129 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Price - Great Taste”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were able to walk here from the Quality Inn hotel. You place your order then bring it to your table when it's ready. Wonderful crust, great taste, pleasant dining area. We hope you enjoy it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCurtos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    284
    102
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tommy's Pizza is a local iconic place”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Now if you don't like something on the menu you must be a cat , I think their Greek Pizza is great for those people who don't care for the sweet sauce they have pizzas with out red sauce they also have a big selection of subs and other food like wings . Also for the adults they have an incredible craft beer selection .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spitz17325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Terrific Tommy's!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Tommy's is right on Steinwehr & was within walking distance of hotel. It was not crowded. You order pizza upfront & then sit down at your table. You pick up your pizza, etc. when they call your number. My son & I sat at a big booth. I ate pizza while he played with his toy soldiers that we bought across the street at the Toy Soldier store. Very nice relaxing & casual place. Great stop along the thousands of gift shops dotted all over Steinwehr Ave!!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I just don't like this pizza”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

I guess you have to have grown up on it, because I know people who LOVE Tommy's, but the sauce is too sweet and I don't like the crust.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“It's ok”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

It was good, but I could have gotten something that tasted the same at dominos or Pizza Hut for 1/2 the price. The crust was very well seasoned though, so it was a bit different, which I liked. The wait seemed like forever, but it was also really busy. I would probably go back again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DanaMae91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing