We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza and Kids place to eat”
Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
Ranked #5 of 132 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Carlisle, PA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and Kids place to eat”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

cheeseburgers-fries-subs, pizza-average fare but better than a fast food place. My Granddaughters love the place

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank irish566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    298
    108
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NOW THIS IS PIZZA”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We visit Gettysburg at least once a year and we always make plans for Pizza at Tommy's. The sauce and cheese is out of bounds and the value is great. It is pretty packed but the service is so quick. A must stop for Pizza

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Went on a Saturday, the place was packed... Didn't matter, we were acknowledged as soon as we walked in by a friendly server. Our order was taken quickly and our food was ready soon after! The pizza was hot and delicious! They even have a parking lot! Free parking is hard to find in Gettysburg :)

We will be back!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMM1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best pizza in town!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We visit Gettysburg usually twice a year. My husband insists that we eat at Tommy's almost every day! He loves their pizza and their cheese steak sandwiches.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good food with the convenience of a drive thru window.”
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big fan of pizza HOWEVER Tommy's is good. Best pizza I have ever had. And the fries disappeared in seconds.

We did not eat there so I can't say much for the atmosphere. The drive thru window is unique and a wonderful idea for a pizza shop.

The food is very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing