We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”
Review of Tommy's Pizza

Tommy's Pizza
Ranked #6 of 130 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Alligator Point, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

kinda a sports bar/ pizza restaurant. we ordered ours to go large pep and mushroom and 6 pk of Coors 21.00....not bad and the pizza was very good. the right amount of cheese and sauce.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank floridamama69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    292
    106
    37
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Joppa, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food was Excellent”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We ate here on one of our many trips to Gettysburg. The pizza was excellent. Finding a table was a bit crazy and then you have to return to the counter to pick up your food when your number is called. Very crowded all the time but worth the hassle.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharalike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza and subs in town”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great variety of pizzas and other Italian fare----try the Stromboli . Service is fast. Bottled beer is available, not true in the other pizza shops in town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WInston91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolitan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Beer”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We really enjoyed this informal restaurant which was really close to our hotel. The pizza was great and we were surprised at the selection of Craft beers on tap. The service was also very friendly and the prices were reasonable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nottofrequentflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Pizza for a party!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were having a meeting at a convention in the area and decided pizza would be convient. We looked on trip advisor and didn't go with the highest rated in fear of the addl cost. Tommys was a little further down the list but still high ratings. We ordered 8 pizza's but one was free. We ordered 1 veggie, 2 pepperoni, 2 ham/pineapple, 2 sausage, 1 cheese. It was $100.47. It was very very good. Called in 45 minutes in advance and they were right on time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Metaksams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tommy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tommy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing