We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms with 2 king size beds and pull out couch.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Good location right down the road from the battlefield. My suggestion to the managers is to train the front staff on the surrounding area. If you go to Gettysburg, I feel the staff should know the location of the battlefield and the museum.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T C B, Manager at Aspire Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Dear Emily V,

Thanks for your candid feedback. We are pleased to read that you found our location accessible to the battlefield. We are located only about a mile from the Gettysburg National Military Park.

Since your review we have provided a training program for our Front Desk staff to help them stay informed on our local area and attractions.

Thanks again for staying with us. We are looking forward to the chance to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 206 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a great room, with a lot of space -- 2 king size beds and a sleeper sofa, all for a very affordable price. The overall space of the hotel was nice, although we didn't really explore. The location is great, only a few miles from downtown Gettysburg and several buildings and facilities on the property, including an "adventure" park with mini golf, arcades and go karts, although it is only open May-October.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Hotel hosted a group Bears, Bikers and Mahem4 which was a group of gay men into bondage. They had run of the Hotel and most were dressed in nothing but leather jock straps roaming the hotel being openly affectionate with one another and participating in sex acts in the pool, I always and lounge. It was an embarrassment for families at the Hotel. Their vendor area where sex toys were openly displayed and their "Private Party" area where areas were set up for sex acts was in a location that these families and their children had to pass to access the lounge, snack and gift shop and restaraunt. The hotel staff allowed this even though complaints were made.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
8  Thank F T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

when arriving at the hotel on March 29, 2013 they wer hosting a convention of the gay community, I do not have the problem with this type of convention, and found the majority of the population very pleasant and nice. But to my shock while sitting in the lobby two men came through with one and hand cuffs being lead by a leash, that was disturbing enough, but right after that a man came through with just a cloth over his private parts and is total butt hanging out. I would not stand for this even if it was a women on a leash or a women with her butt hanging out. I am glad that my grandchildren was not with us. I really blame the management on this for not controlling this type of behavior.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

From the moment I called and talked to Thomas B who gave me top notch customer service. I stayed in the suite & it was very, very nice. I was impressed that it had 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 king beds that were very comfortable & a sitting room. Great price & close to all attractions. I met Thomas B on several occasions while staying the weekend & he went out of his way for us. The only downfall was the pool was far away from our room. Overall, very happy & Thomas B you rock. Would highly recommend my friends to this hotel & to ask for Thomas B. I had to reschedule twice and left a message. He returned my call & just took the extra step. I did not use the pool or fitness center so I can not comment on those amenitiies

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolphingal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

This place is just average. Average room ( updated and clean bedding was a plus), bathroom was not cleaned, the shower was cracked tiles, the shower head dripped and the door came within two inches of hitting the toilet. Very cramped. The hotel was okay, no real decor and the halls were somewhat dark as well. The location was okay, at the edge of town. Average place in Gettysburg. Would not necessarily recommend. Not the worse place you could stay but definatly not luxury by ANY means.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank PeTTer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for four days on a business conference in October and could not have been happier. Our room was large, clean and comfortable (and a great price point - so unusual these days). The staff was friendly, competent and went out of their way to meet the needs of all attendees. The food was super - some of the best meals we've ever eaten at conferences and we go to three or four annually all over the East Coast.
We would recommend Aspire without hesitation for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
885 reviews
5.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,069 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspire Gettysburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Address: 2634A Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: $77 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspire Gettysburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel is Gettysburg's newest full service hotel. We offer large spacious rooms, family friendly bathrooms, and Double King accommodations. Plus, free WIFI and use of our indoor pool and fitness center are provided. We also feature plenty of private group meeting space. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aspire Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing