We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend visiting Gettysburg. It's a little farther down from the downtown area, but within a 10 minute drive. If you want to walk through some of the main attractions from your hotel, this probably isn't the hotel for you. But the hotel is clean and the staff was friendly.

There were a few minor hiccups. We stayed two nights. After the first night, we toured and came back to the hotel and our key cards weren't working but they fixed that right away. Also, it would have been nice to have been offered a continental breakfast but there was a separate fee. They had free wifi but it's spotty and slow.

The rooms are very large and the ones with two kings have a small fridge and microwave which is very convenient.

Overall, the experience was good, but if I have a chance to visit Gettysburg again, I think I'll try to find something closer to the main attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a decent view. Our faced another part of the hotel and their HVAC unit. :(
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 205 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

As the mother of the bride I wanted our guests to be close to the wedding venue and also to be very comfortable. I found both at the Aspire. Working with the staff to ensure that a block of rooms was reserved and to coordinate a brunch was so easy. Everything was perfect. The rooms are all brand new with two king beds, a small kitchenette and a pull out couch. It was fabulously comfortable for our guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

A group of over 200 dogs and people arrived for a week 10/6-10/12. There was nothing the staff wouldn't do for us- both at the Hotel and the All Star Event Center. Food was excellent, (service a bit slow, but it was a large crowd) , rooms spacious for an older hotel and office & staff responded immediately to any questions or comments. Sally Richardson at the Hotel and Beverly Heare at the All Star worked endlessly to make the week successful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theodores25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were to be camping in gettysburg but had a mishap with our checkin at the campground, and decided to find a hotel we could stay in until morning when we could hopefully get everything at the campground straightened out.

We stumbled upon this hotel. We spent 90 for two king beds, a flat screen tv, microwave, and fridge. We also went straight down to the restauraunt to grab a bite to eat, service friendly and food hit the spot. The front desk staff EXTREMELY helpful, answered all of our questions about how the government shut down was affecting gettysburg, etc. They even notified us when we left our phone there by accident, so we were able to go back and pick it up right away.

Clean, friendly, good hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stormeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Amazing staff! While the facility was a bit rough around the edges the people working here made up the difference creating a great experience. I had car troubles while I was at a workshop and the staff helped find me resources and coordinate things so I could focus on my work. A huge relief!

I also suggest trying the pineapple!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the USS Horne reunion. First time here. Hotel was great. Staff very friendly. Rooms clean and spacious. Wish the restaurant was open more during the week but I understand there was just not enough business to justify. When the restaurant was open it was excellent. The lounge was great. Lelani is an excellent manager and super friendly. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onedawgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and am hoping to go back next year to see what improvements have been made, sometimes it is about the effort the People put into a project that makes a place worth the trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,544 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
885 reviews
5.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,069 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspire Gettysburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Address: 2634A Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: $76 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspire Gettysburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel is Gettysburg's newest full service hotel. We offer large spacious rooms, family friendly bathrooms, and Double King accommodations. Plus, free WIFI and use of our indoor pool and fitness center are provided. We also feature plenty of private group meeting space. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aspire Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing