We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reunion at aspire”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspire Gettysburg Hotel
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Military reunion at the Aspire. Excellent location for the Gettysburg area. Mark at the front desk was excellent, as were all the staff. Hotel is clean and quite beautiful. Rate was excellent. Staff was very accommodating to our last minute needs. Rooms were tasteful and comfortable. We will stay here again.
The only two small things, no shelves, or places, in the shower to place your shampoo etc... my friend, a Safety/Health type for the Government, found mold on the top shower tiles, he said someone used the wrong type of tiling. We reported this to the staff and they quickly jumped on it. No other negative reports from our groups other rooms, I would put this in perspective because it really is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluedevil1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 209 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Aspire Hotel, for our 16th wedding anniversary, and I can honestly say that we have had the best weekend we have had in years. The room was gorgeous, 2 king sized beds, flat screen tv, and very clean and fresh. When we checked in, Mark at the front desk was so polite and told us things to do, and where to eat, and always asked us if there was anything he could do for us. The first night we went to the Lounge we sat at the bar and had a great conversation with the bartender, Lalani. She treated us like family, so we went back the second night and she was even better. When we left we felt like we had spent time with great friends. Next year when we go back to Gettysburg we will absolutely be staying at the Aspire! I could not rate this hotel high enough to say the way everyone made us feel.

Room Tip: Call the Aspire direct to book, they will treat you amazingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Friendly staff. Good basic room -- somewhat dated, but comfortable and clean. The In room WiFi connection was sporadic, but surfing the net is not why we picked this hotel. The location on Emmitsburg Road south of town gave us easy access to Gettysburg and the National Military Park for a weekend of sight seeing. It also avoided the visitor congestion surrounding other in-town hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexanTraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at the Aspire for my kid's weekend soccer tournament. After 6+ hours of driving, I needed a clean, comfortable place to stay. Check in was quick with no fuss, no muss. The gentleman working the desk was very polite and professional. The room was spacious (2 kings and a pull out sofa) and comfortable. Microwave, coffee pot, and small refigerator with sink separate from bathroom and storage cabinets helped keep my staples orderly and meal expense down. Beds were comfortable. The indoor pool at the adjoining Eisenhower hotel entertained my daughter (and soccer team) during the evenings. Thank you Aspire staff for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My daughter gave me a coupon for the room. I don't know how much she paid but the room was not expensive. I visited Gettysburg with my granddaughter. The hotel was fine: room very large, clean, good beds, comfortable sleep. Very minor problem with the shower hardware. We were there on a Monday and the Eisenhower Convention Center next door was eerily empty - restaurant closed - and the indoor pool really too cold for comfort. Temperature perhaps good for a lap pool, not for a relaxing dip. Staff was pleasant. A very nice stay. I still can't figure out why they close the name "Aspire" which infers that you haven't reached what you are hoping to!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldguy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I used a Social Living voucher for our recent stay at the Aspire. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the beds big and able to accommodate two adults and two Tweens easily. The pillows were a bit hard. It was helpful to have the microwave and refrigerator. The towels were sturdy and there were plenty of them. I would not recommend the restaurant as it was a bit pricey for fairly ordinary food. However, there is a serviceable deli on the premises which is open 7:30am - 10:00pm. There is a lot of space around the hotel (off street) where kids can run around a get off steam. The amusement park is "ok." It is a bit dated and the equipment is not new. However it was useful for a bit of diversion. But, I wouldn't make it the reason for staying at the hotel. Overall, I was pleased to have clean respectable accommodations that were not outrageously expensive. I would go back again - even without the discount of the Living Social voucher.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manassas-Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel was pretty basic. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were large, and while it was nice to have two king-sized beds, they were hard and uncomfortable. The shower worked poorly -- the flow from the shower head was spotty. My husband likened the experience to "being spit on by an elephant." That pretty much sums it up. I really liked the location, though. It is not a far drive from the town and really close to the Gettysburg battlefields. Although I usually rate hotels' fitness centers, I did not even look at this one because the opportunity to jog down the road to battlefield in the morning was too enticing. It was a beautiful and peaceful run. If they could fix the mattresses and the shower heads, I would rate this hotel higher, just for the location alone. However, the bed and shower are too essential to the quality of the trip for me, so I probably won't go back to this hotel the next time I go to Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorkingMom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gettysburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Eisenhower Hotel & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#7 of 28 in Gettysburg
2,571 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
1863 Inn of Gettysburg
#10 of 28 in Gettysburg
894 reviews
5.0 mi away
Gettysburg Hotel
Gettysburg Hotel
#11 of 28 in Gettysburg
1,091 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites in Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspire Gettysburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspire Gettysburg Hotel

Address: 2634A Emmitsburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-7115
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Gettysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Gettysburg
Price Range: $76 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspire Gettysburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aspire Gettysburg Hotel is Gettysburg's newest full service hotel. We offer large spacious rooms, family friendly bathrooms, and Double King accommodations. Plus, free WIFI and use of our indoor pool and fitness center are provided. We also feature plenty of private group meeting space. Check-in is at 3pm. Check-out is 11am. Cancellation Policy: 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Aspire Gettysburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing