We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was creppy”

Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex
Ranked #7 of 8 Fun & Games in Gettysburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We Are the FUN Gettysburg Address...Discover the Gettysburg Family Fun Amusement Complex and enjoy Laser Tag, Go Kart Racing, vintage Mini Golf, Video Arcade, Snack Bar and much more! The Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex is located 3 minutes South of the National Battlefield and many major attractions. Come play LASER TAG, mini golf, race go karts, play billiards, picnic or a host of arcade games at our family focused amusement complex.Free ParkingGroup DiscountsFun Fun Fun
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it was creppy”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

my 2 kids won 90 tickets and each dum dum was 50 tickets so only one of my kids could get a dum dum and my other daughter had to get a braclet that broke the tokens were getting stuck and they didn't give you more we spent 3$ on a plastic braclet and a 3cent dum dum we went there to ride the go karts but they wernt open it was just a waste of time thats why we only spent 3$ i would not recoment it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Cwrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Cwrx,

Thanks for stopping over to play in our video arcade and ride our go karts at the Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex. I'm sorry that your experience was less than expected.

Our policy regarding ticket exchanges is to always round up, which would have meant that both of your daughters would have received a prize or 2. Regretfully, this policy seems to have been confused by a team member, so thanks for bringing this to our attention. We will certainly correct this immediatly!

In regard to the go karts not running, this is most likely a result of rain or other track conditions that requires the need for additional safety measures. Perhaps it had rained prior to your arriving, but the go kart team had yet cleared the track for safe use.

Rest assured that the go kart track is open when the Gettysburg Family Fun Complex is open, but since the track is outside, we have to wait a bit for Mother Nature's whimms.

Next time, please come inside...our Laser Tag arena is open...even when it rains!

DRH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    5
    1
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect for Families”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a couple of days of visiting battlefields and learning the history of Gettysburg, visiting the Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex was exactly what the kids needed! They absolutely LOVED the laser tag - and I'll admit, so did me & my husband. Playing mini golf, riding go karts was a great break for the kids. We are definitely recommending this stop to all of our friends and family visiting the Gettysburg area! We can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Came to ride go carts, ended up playing laser tag and mini golf.
had a good deal .
The laser tag is awesome, go karts are good.
staff is friendly and helpfull

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank menicingdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“New laser tag”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We happened on this place the day the last tag opened. This is not a fancy or large laser tag arena, but it's well designed for fun play. We got a one hour wristband, which was enough for several minutes of go karts and for games of laser tag.The price was good and the staff were very excited to try out new scenarios on the last tag system. This isn't the fanciest or newest place, but you'll have a great time, and the price is good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ynnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, Manager at Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear ynnej;

Thanks for spending some time playing and having FUN at the Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex. We appreciate your stopping over and your great review on TripAdvisor. THANKS

We just opened the Laser Tag arena and it's been getting great reviews for both kids and adults, so we are very pleased.

We also appreciate your comments about the Laser Tag being "well designed for fun" And also that the one hour wristband was a great value!

But, I enjoyed reading this comment best..."The price was good and the staff were very excited....you'll have a great time, and the price is good."

Thanks for your honest and gracious comments...come back soon!

RL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gettysburg Trip”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Went there for a Civil War Collectors show[6/29/13] A lot of artifacts there. It took a couple of hours to get through everything, but what I was looking for, Stonewall Jackson items, there wasn't much to be found, and what there was very pricey.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dusterman460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex also viewed

 

Been to Gettysburg Family Amusement Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing