We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to relive your childhood.”
Review of Sweeet!

Sweeet!
Ranked #4 of 14 Dessert in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open Every Day! Located in historic Gettysburg, Pennsylvania on the corner of Baltimore and Middle Street, one block from Lincoln Square, across from the Adams County Courthouse.From traditional, old fashioned candies to local specialties, to new and awesome candies, you'll never lack for something sweeet! Over 1000 types of sweeets, including Pez, Dots, Wax Bottles, Tequila Pops (with worm), Goetz, Sour, Gummies, snacks, like chips, nuts, pretzels, ice cream and donuts, and to wash it all down, a variety of cold drinks from Coca Cola, Pepsi, RC and Moxie in glass bottles to coffee drinks, energy drinks, specialty drinks like Bacon Soda, Cucumber Soda, Buffalo Wing Soda and just plain old water, plus gifts! Magic 8 Balls, Lunchboxes, Pinatas, Pez Sets and Mucho Hello Kitty!
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to relive your childhood.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Sweet tells you there will be candy, but thats just the start. Those sodas you enjoyed as a kid can be found there along with speciality chocaltes, snowcones , those candy bars you thought were gone to the ages have found a home here, great service here, located on Baltimore Street. a must see when your in Gettysburg.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank thickman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    34
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dousman, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
244 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Found something special”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We had to stop by the Sweeet! candy store while discovering downtown Gettysburg. There are so many tourist traps in Gettysburg and this could be another one but if you want to buy some unusual candies this is the place. I remember having candy cigarettes as a kid and found some here. Sure to find something to take home with you as a great gift for a special someone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica58860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average shop”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Shop worker was nice, but store wasn't as great as we expected. We've been to candy stores and old-fashioned type stores like this and it was just something average, not really special. Sure they had a good selection but it wasn't as big as I thought it would be either. It's worth popping in if you're walking around downtown but don't come from miles away.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank hollette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schuylkill Haven, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“What a fun shop!!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

I love candy and I would never miss a chance to wander into a candy store while visiting a new destination. The owner was friendly, the store was busy, and the selection was awesome. I specifically wanted to try something I never had before and I had quite a selection of new to me items. My family and I had great fun in this quaint store. Love it!

Helpful?
4 Thank Klineyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummels Wharf, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Sweeet”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We love going into the Sweeet Shoppe. It takes you back to when you were a child. We love the names of the sodas that they carry. A must see when you get to Gettysburg.
Kathy Young
Hummels Wharf, PA

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweeet!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing