We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of West Side Diner

West Side Diner
Ranked #41 of 128 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for breakfast one weekday morning. The food was good, waitresses were nice and prices are cheap. All around a good breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Krislynell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    44
    17
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg
Level Contributor
145 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice just to stop by when in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We have eaten there several times. We even ate there for Thanksgiving one year. Good selection of food, but the parking lot is a bit difficult to deal with, especially when everybody seems to be in town. They have some good specials as well.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BetsyGettysburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't let the parking lot scare you off.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

From the outside, the little strip mall that houses this diner looks a bit rundown, and seems a bit out of place for the town. Don't be fooled by it, as the food is worth the visit to this establishment.

The staff was very friendly and the Reuben I chose for lunch was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnthonyF2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Who needs a 5 star rating. We googled restaurants in Gettysburg and this quaint diner came up. Decided to check it out. Wow. Staff is very friendly and provide excellent service. Nice small town atmosphere. Away from the tourist crowd. I could not believe the prices. Cheap! Food was great and portions were huge. I recommend people to get off the tourist trail and check out this diner. You will be glad you did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Onedawgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good local food on a budget”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

I am a frequent flyer at West Side and am a fan of their chicken wraps and soups which are always changing on the specials. There are few reasonably priced restaurants in Gettysburg so for a good cheap meal it's worth it to venture a little out of the way

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littlefeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Side Diner also viewed

 

Been to West Side Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing