We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Dinner”

Sidney Willoughby Run
Reserve with OpenTable
Sidney Willoughby Run is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 130 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Route 30
Description: With a focus on simple ingredients, Chef Annis’ menu features small, elegant bites with sophisticated flavor. The menu, inspired by fresh, local ingredients, will change on a daily basis and has been designed to include a variety of small plates rather than the multi-course offerings of sister establishment, Restaurant Sidney in East Berlin.An extensive selection of liquor, beer, wine and cordials invites guests to relax in an urban contemporary atmosphere. The expansive outdoor seating area offers a serene experience with views of the battlefield land preserved by the National Park Service.
Toledo
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dinner”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had two of the best dinners ever here on June 28, 2013. Presentations and unusual taste touches to the food were excellent. Expensive but well-worth it. Ate on covered veranda overlooking expansive lawn and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    38
    13
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a memorable meal!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Truly one of the most delicious meals we can remember. The wait staff was excellent and the quality of the food was remarkable. If you find yourself in Gettysburg - make this restaurant a msut stop!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmccherubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unimpressed & Disappointed”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I dined at Sidney after reading such rave reviews on here about it. We were expecting something great and received the opposite. Food was bland and husbands duck was overcooked and chewy. Presentation of our food was beautiful but I'd rather it taste good than look pretty. Small amount of food for over $100 bill. We get the concept and have enjoyed it elsewhere but Sidney just didn't leave us wanting more unfortunately. The porch is a nice setting if you don't mind flies on your food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coupleoffoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Small portions, which were just the right size. The staff were all friendly. The chef makes nightly choices and the food is awesome. Not your typical restaurant for this area and well worth a visit. Scenery is spectacular if it's warm enough to sit on patio.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“what a find”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

excellent food and service. I was surprised to find such a fine quality restaurant in this area. The chef's nightly choices were supreme. Everything was delicious. Will definitely dine here again on my next trip to this area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pr0verbs31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sidney Willoughby Run also viewed

 
East Berlin, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Sidney Willoughby Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing