We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cupcakes”
Review of Gettysburg Cupcake Cafe' - CLOSED

Gettysburg Cupcake Cafe'
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Gettysburg Cupcake Café specializes in delicious cupcakes, along with high quality espresso and coffee drinks. We offer a lunch menu that will include gourmet Panini sandwiches and soup. We pride ourselves on providing a friendly, relaxing atmosphere to make your visit enjoyable. We are located in the heart of historic Gettysburg near the corner of Baltimore Street and Steinwehr Avenue. You can't miss our building. It is the only pink house in in the area. Come in and visit us!
Elgin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good cupcakes”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Good cupcakes,expensive. Nicely packaged. Small variety. They have cookies. And sandwiches
Ate 2 instead of having dinner. Enough said.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhd1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    52
    26
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best in Gettysburg”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Great cupcakes that taste fresh. Frosting isn't too sweet or buttery. Cute decor inside with a few tables to sit and eat at. Cupcakes are a little pricey but worth it if you want a good treat. Also, there is a free parking lot that sets behind the shop so you don't have to fight for a spot on the street.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Me and my brother was here on the 5th of July 2013. It is small inside and doesn't have a big selection of cupcakes but it was worth it though. I had just 1 M&M cookie and he had a cupcake and they were great. This was one of the better M&M cookies I ever had in my life. It was also well priced to. The staff, including the girl who was our cashier, was extremely friendly with us and I would go back here again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“cute spot”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

great cupcakes! would come back again. cupcakes abut small wish they were larger, but superior taste and presentation!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An enjoyable Afternoon Snack”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visited the Gettysburg Cupcake Cafe during our visit to Gettysburg on June 25, 2013. The pleasant staff and unique decor of the cafe were quite enjoyable. The variety of delicious cupcakes and sandwiches that are offered provided an excellent selection, and our choices were delicious! Great experience! Thank you! Tom and Cleda Galioto, Kennewick, WA.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom and Cleda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gettysburg Cupcake Cafe' also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing