We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

King's New York Pizza
Ranked #67 of 132 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: New resturant open only 2 weeks fantastic food and outstanding service
Metairie, LA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We ordered a large cheese pizza for take out. The pizza was about 16 inches, very big, and had lots of cheese. The cost was only $10.99 and came with a free 2 liter bottle of soda. The pizza tasted great too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank awarrencelata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    45
    21
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

My family and I stopped in for lunch, and we are glad we did. My kids said their lunch was the best that we had during vacation. The place was clean, the service was great. The pizza slices are very large. The menu was expansive and the food came really quickly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Riley601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Glad we happened to stop here”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

While driving around looking for a place to eat, we pulled in here mostly because no other place really seemed to strike us and it did not look too crowded for a weekend night. I have found that sometimes my best experiences occur when I am not expecting it. We're glad we took a chance here.

We ordered a large pizza with wings and a grilled chicken salad. The salad was a decent size and simple but good.

The pizza and wings were impressive. The pizza slices were quite large and while the crust was on the thin side, there was a pillowy soft crust at the ends. The wings were just right and not too spicy or bland.

The atmosphere of the restaurant was very casual but the tables were clean and free Wi-Fi was available. The restaurant was not busy when we visited but many customers walked in to place take-out orders.

We were pleasantly surprised and left very satisfied.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZXZX19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lunch Break”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stopped in for lunch one day. Were from NY so we liked the name :) We got subs. They were very good. We got the small ones, but they were HUGE. The price is very reasonable. No dislikes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennellville, New York
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“It hit the spot”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We only ordered a steak sandwich and cheese sticks to go. The sandwich was gooey, salty and delicious. The sticks were very large and hot. I was satisfied enough to go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verybigv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to King's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing