We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's New York Pizza

King's New York Pizza
Ranked #44 of 127 Restaurants in Gettysburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: New resturant open only 2 weeks fantastic food and outstanding service
Warfordsburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good food and service , Fast and hot, nice slection on menu...Free internet. To go olrders also avable

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank UnHappy555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    15
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wauseon, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

wow i was surprised didn't think it was going to be so good. It was!! my hubby had a slice of deep dish fantastic I had slice cheese . we started off garlic bread w cheese. the sauce was outstanding!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank D P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strongstown
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We ate here every day of our vacation! They have New York style pizza and a variety of pasta, subs, salad, etc. We had the pizza, fettuccini alfredo, Pasta w/shrimp, and salad. All was very good and very fresh.The portions are large. Will eat here again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, Maine
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Is NOT associated with Kingsnewyorkpizza.com”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The people who run the place have a poor grasp of English. I normally don't care; however, they couldn't find the words to describe what is in one of their sandwiches. I got the sandwich anyway. It is called the "Super Italian." It's dressed with mayo, not oil and vinegar...no salt and pepper...no herbs. I don't know where you live. In my part of the country mayo on an Italian is just not done. There were lots of cold cuts in it. Thus, it gets average.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank astro005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Excellent Italian cuisine and they did not skimp on anything. The service was fast and friendly. The price was very reasonable too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's New York Pizza also viewed

 
Gettysburg, PA
 

Been to King's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing